Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!

Well if you know the Old Guy, you know he enjoys company. However, as nice as they may be, it still causes a run on the provisions. Since I have been doing the hard labor of taking various people around the lake in kayak and boat, I need to run over to the market and get a resupply.

20190707_152347.jpg

I really did not have the time nor the photos for a proper Market Friday post, however, I always love to take part in it. I still think I will try to sneak a few shots around the gatekeeper of Market Friday: the ever lovely @dswigle! Maybe she will take pity and understand this lake life is no easy street.

First let's try to push the lines of Market Friday with my lottery ticket...hope its a winner!

IMG-20190707-WA0005.jpg

Pfft Of course!

IMG-20190707-WA0007.jpg

Now before Her Highness flags me, I just want to brag on a a couple sales!!

20190707_154916.jpg

Oh yeah now that is what Im talking about!!

Three bucks for a dollar, well YES PLEASE AND THANK YOU TOO!!!

IMG-20190707-WA0029.jpg

Oh yeah!!

IMG-20190707-WA0028.jpg

Wait, what??? You mean even the buns are on sale!??! Woohoo! its the Old Guy's lucky day after all!

IMG-20190707-WA0026.jpg

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

20190706_184147.jpg

So I had some people come over for some fun and sun. Well we took our little floating armada down to the sand bar. Of course we dont want to babysit the stuff while playing in the water, so I bring a small mushroom anchor.

P1230827.JPG

The rope snapped. I could not believe it. It looked totally fine but had rotted! So I have a decent idea when the anchor is, I will have to try to find it in the next day or two. I figure we have a 50-50 chance of finding it because it is right near the sandbar. You know the Old Guy would hate to drop a 20 on a new one :)

P1230826.JPG

Kiddos splashing around!

P1230828.JPG

Hope you all have a nice week!!!

P1230824.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Well, you really got the sales this week!!! Who needs lotto when you are getting prices like that? I am impressed with the prices your market offers, especially as you are not a huge town.

You really are ripping up the lake with that boat, aren't you? Oh, the lake life surely fits you. You think you want the salt life, but, you won't get the same thing on the ocean as you do the lake. Such a hard choice, but, you really do have a lot of fun there.

I hope you find your anchor. Tomorrow AM! You got to run down and check it. Better yet, get the kids up and tell them it's time or more fun! :)

Thank you for always and forever spoiling me with a #MarketFriday post. It is sweet of you to put so much effort into it. I will resteem it tomorrow as I just got my post up the same time you did.

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Aww Princess you are so so sweet! Many thanks always. I do like a bit of lake fun, but I have to have a bit of Salt Life too. That is not against the rules now is it? A nibble of both for the Old Man :D

Of course not! It's only two houses! I can see you have the need! I say go for it! You only live once. There are no rules!

As the old man!

Well, good luck with the next lottery.
I thought the paddling is good for you diet but looking at the franks....
I have to say you need to paddle harder. haha.

Not just the franks but the buns and chili as well!!!

STOP - no I’m crying here. My entire life seems to be spent around my 9 year old boy and his two class mates - and they are meme making legends. So excuse me while rofl at you getting getting an absolute bargain on “Aunt Millie’s Deluxe White Buns” 🤣

Loving the gnarly nautical theme on the store Windows, but then - you squirted your Sweet Baby Rays all over Aunt Millie’s Deluxe White Buns...I think someone needs to bring me a defribulator.

At least the boating photos are just excellent and nothing to.... oh wait that selfie suggest you enjoyed those deluxe white buns a little too much !

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL well let the record show that I wait till I properly place the wiener in the bun before squirting...very important! ;)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.2 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday With A Sublime Touch Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Haha, what a fun Sunday. Love the water sport and photos.

Good to see you paddling out there and sucking up that salt water breeze will do your body good :)

I haven't seen sale prices like that in a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49