Happy Weekend.

in #marketfriday4 years ago

0726181621.jpg

Among the respective days of the week, today is one of my favorites. It even might be the most favorite of all. This is not simply because it begins at the weekend. But there seems to be some sort of excitement that every Friday naturally brings to me. A beautiful moment like this initiates us into a perfect time to rest from the various activities that we do throughout the week.

0726181410.jpg

It is here again and looking beautiful as always. We call this #marketfriday. It is a beautiful challenge created and owned by @dswigle. She makes every Friday an awesome one simply by bringing to our doorstep the various market scenes around the world. I am a privilege to have an experience of some markets in other parts of the world through this challenge. Today, l share my entry for the challenge with a mini-market scene. It is a part of the Kumasi central market here in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. One of the most populous market places where everything everyone needs are available at very cheap prices. And so it is not surprising to see the place overcrowded as always.

0726181410a.jpg

I love #marketfriday so much. We invite you to join in this and share with us the market scene around you. Join @dswigle in sharing this beauty with the rest of the world.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

I am gratefully grateful.

Always so lively there!

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Thank you for joining me, sharing your market across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is always such a pleasure to see the different friends here on steemit, going places, doing things, buying merchandise. I have been surprised by many, not being familiar with the culture and I must say that it has been such an educational experience for me in so many ways and I hope for you also. This week, I am still on a cruise, with a very unfriendly internet. So, although I have been able to read everyone, it won't let me comment, and it hasn't let me upvote your post. I am so very appreciative of the loyal #MarketFriday people!! Thank you p As the opportunity will pass, I will tip accordingly when I return!

I have been having a wonderful time and I won't be back until November 15th, give or take a moment. I miss you all!! Take good care of #MarketFriday for me!!

For you, a flower. Always.

#MarketFriday loves you!


Love, Denise

Thanks for sharing the love of @dswigle.

Your market scenes always have so many items and lots of people shopping. Fun!

Thank you always.

Thank you so much for taking the time to put together a @MarketFriday post while I have been away! I was able to read them, however, I was not able to comment, resteem or once I left on the cruise, upvote them. I am still on a cruise and have made it back to the Caribbean and will be home Sunday night, November 17 or possibly as late as the 18th.

Thank you again for keeping #MarketFriday going! It is appreciated more than you will know! I leave you with a tip. 💖

!tip .30

Love, Denise

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I Just Called To Say I Love You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36