Buying at rush hour.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago

0907181706a.jpg

As everyone getting hurried to get to their various homes, here is where I also make a gentle purchase of few foodstuffs from the market. I simply want to take a close look at some of the available stuff that the market has to offer me today. I love buying from the market especially when the night is drawing near. You know why? This is simply because the products here look much cheaper when it is getting late.

0907181706d.jpg

This is not just about me but most Ghanaians as well. Inasmuch as everyone is rushing to their various homes, products become so cheap for purchase. The weekend is here already and this is how I take it down with #marketfriday initiated by @dswigle. Below are photos of the various scenes that I captured at the market to share with friends around the world.

0907181705a.jpg

0907181705.jpg

And so with the fish, vegetables, cassava and yams, you could certainly tell how the weekend will surely be at my end. I still invite you to share your market scene with us all on this beautiful challenge but before then, have a lovely weekend everyone.

Sort:  

Yes, Sam! The truth of the matter is that in markets such as these, it is easier to sell it cheaper than to have to take it home again. So I also like to look at the end of my busy day for food at these kind of markets. Of course, the downside to that is that things have been picked over.

The upside in Ghana is that there is so much food that it doesn't matter. It's still all pretty wonderful. I love looking at your most abundant markets and make such a lovely sight with the colors and the people and all of the products. So thank you very much for being a part of Market Friday and I appreciate the time and effort spent putting together this post.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Great post & captures of this market!
Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks so much dear

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97