Catch Of The Day || True Story About This Biggest Market In Ilorin ( The Ojatuntun ) ( New Market) || The Marketfriday Beauty in Ilorin.

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191015_130357_4.jpg

Hello everyone 💞 ♨️,

Thank god its Friday and I'm so happy to tell you guys , it is another series of #Marketfriday with @dswigle , she brought this idea of #Marketfriday into the Steemit community and we are so glad it worked out for her with the help of friends and family here. That's exactly why we STEEM together to the Moon. Today I will divert my talk slightly on which Market I went to, this market is one of the biggest Market here in Ilorin, Kwara state. Nigeria. Although we still have some mini Market but not as big as the New Market also know as Ojatuntun.

What Do I Know About This Biggest Market I Visited in Ilorin

I grew up at exactly new location and state entirely different from theirs but as I grow up I tends to travel and explore more on my own. I went to different states and Market such as _Kure Market in Niger state, The Oja Ife in Ile-ife and so many other Big Market for sure. This Big Market in Ilorin, called New Market is one of a kind and its very active till date. It has a two different big gates. One entrance from Kuntu and the other big gate from Babaoko street along Surulere road. But so many people like to enter the big New Market through the second gate because it is more easier for them.

This New Market can be easily seen and describe by non-Indigene or better still fresher who are just new into the town. It can be easily reach through your private cars, or hire Tricycle, or motorcycle or even Walk through if your location is not too far from there. There are several things you can see in this big market such as series of big biscuits company shops, Big detergent company shops, meat sellers, fish sellers and different types of clothing Materials
such as London Materials , Unisex Materials, Sample Lace, Jeans Materials, Foam Materials , Flower Materials , Shyfon Materials and so many others. I was able to get some few pictures of clothes, Pepper sellers , Plastic sellers and even Bitter-kola.

IMG_20191015_130824_0.jpg
This section of the New Market is where you can find the plastic kegs, bottles, cups, spoons and so on.


IMG_20191015_142856_4.jpg


IMG_20191015_130359_8.jpg


IMG_20191015_130638_4.jpg


IMG_20191015_135217_0.jpg


IMG_20191015_124707_5.jpg
When you ask for clothing Materials, we have it here in abundance. Different kinds of clothing Materials which you haven't hear their names before are already here waiting for customers.


We Have Kitchen Utensils, the raw foodstuffs as well in another section of the Market

IMG_20191015_130925_7.jpg


IMG_20191015_133502_2.jpg


IMG_20191015_124550_9.jpg


IMG_20191015_124521_9.jpg


IMG_20191015_124312_8.jpg


We Have the Pepper Section, Meat section, Onions section Too

IMG_20191015_143142_4.jpg


IMG_20191015_143251_9.jpg


IMG_20191015_143130_2.jpg


IMG_20191015_143258_3.jpg


IMG_20191015_143239_0.jpg

Yes, with all this Pictorial representation of how the New Market is I guess you have to visit this big Market. It is so friendly and very accommodating. You see alot of new things here.

See you next time!

Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit

Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 18/10/2019. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 3:30pm ( Nigerian Time) ⚡Posted with: steempeak.com

If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝

Thank you for visiting my blog.
Sort:  

Nice to see this market here, a market with massive quality materials. Actually, i finished my degree at UNILORIN. New market is a very nice market to visit.

Wow. Like seriously. That's great. So where are you you now. I'm still in Ilorin.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm in Ejigbo, Osun state now but I will be in Ilorin by next week, to attend Unilorin convocation.

Oh. Nice. Let catch up. +2349059025579

Posted using Partiko Android

OK brother

I saw, Sunlight, Maggi and Milo in your photos, we we also have here in South Africa, nice market.

Hahahaha. Smile. Like seriously. That's awesome and GREAT. It all over the World I guess. Thanks for checking on my post.

Posted using Partiko Android

This would be so fun to visit @mattsanthonyit! Love the beautiful fabrics, colors are amazing :) Thanks for sharing!

You welcome. Yes , you can visit. I will host you. 💞♨️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for taking the time to put together a @MarketFriday post while I have been away! I was able to read them, however, I was not able to comment, resteem or once I left on the cruise, upvote them. I am still on a cruise and have made it back to the Caribbean and will be home Sunday night, November 17 or possibly as late as the 18th.

Thank you again for keeping #MarketFriday going! It is appreciated more than you will know! I leave you with a tip. 💖

!tip .30

Love, Denise

🎁 Hi @mattsanthonyit! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I Just Called To Say I Love You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36