Exploring fruit market in Campeche #MarketFriday by @dswigle

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite things about living in Mexico is the full bins of fresh food for sale on every street corner. Fruits and vegetables are extremely important parts of my life.

Mexican fruit is plentiful, diverse, super sweet, daily fresh and cheap. You can find high quality fruit almost everywhere - in the supermarkets, in front of houses on the sidewalk, at street corners, in Fruterias (fruit stores) etc.

Eating fruits supports good health and can lower the risk of many serious diseases. Fruits are also very good sources of many essential nutrients like fiber, vitamin C and iron that keep the immune system and blood pressure well.

If you love fruit like I do, check the market of Campeche in my gallery.

This is also my very first contribution to #marketfriday hosted by our amazing Denise @dswigle.

Stay awesome and Steem on!

Lil Tammy

IMG_20190105_120436.jpg

IMG_20190105_115629.jpg

IMG_20190105_120640.jpg

IMG_20190105_120524.jpg

IMG_20190105_120739.jpg

banner liltammy hotovka.jpg

Sort:  

My favorite thing about Innsbruck are full trash bins of quite the same...food :D

Ak raz tam pojdem, tak si to skontrolujem :D

Oh my God! Did you see the size of those pineapples??

Is so much fruit in there and it all looks just like it was picked off the trees in the morning. I imagine that they're growing season is all year round except when the plant is dormant. To their plants go dormant though? I know when I lived orange trees were abundant in several different places there was always a bud a bloom and an orange on the tree at all times. So they didn't really have a dormant time but I know that the orange trees in Florida did. So I was just curious.

I like the way you showed the different markets and the people shopping because there are what is steemit is all about. It's about the people and places and interaction. The fish market is very abundant with their fish. Do you catch your own or do you buy them at the market? And it is no surprise that they have extremely beautiful flowers and hopefully good prices. I want to thank you for sharing your Market with us and I am so pleased that you joined us.

We have more Good Friday every week and I would be happy for you to show off any and all the markets that you have seen. I used the term Market Loosely because in fact, any place you go that money is exchanged for services or things, I count as a market. So go ahead! Have fun with it! And thank you again because I had fun.

Upped and steemed

!tip

All fresh all sooo good! I just love it. This market is so big and they have everything what goes on your mind :D
Thanks for marketfriday, Denise and enjoy your weekend:) T.

It looked amazing!

Nooo! Thank YOU for your awesome participation and support. #MarketFriday would not exist without you and many others like you!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=liltammy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-fruit-market-in-campeche-marketfriday-by-dswigle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🎁 Hi @liltammy! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64