You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Furnace Town Historic Site

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Have a good Friday Denise! It is very interesting. Thank you for the story of the Old Furnace Town Historical Museum.
Indeed, before, only men were engaged in many production. And even knitting, used to be considered a purely male hobby.

Sort:  

I didn't know that until I went there, even though I had seen men in history, I didn't realize it was so widespread!

I love these live history museums! They are a lot of fun for me! I know some men that knit, but, in todays times, it is dominated by females and considered a female thing.

I wonder when the actual shift from men to women took place?

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving your words behind!! Have a wonderful Friday!

!tip .20

Thank you! My post for #MarketFriday 🙂

Thank you so much for dropping the link here!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @leylar! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Are The Odds Of A Trifecta? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @leylar! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To Furnace Town Historic Site Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78