AUTUMN COLLECTION FOR FRIDAY MARKET 🌺🎃🌺

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians,

Have you joined the MARKET FRIDAY initiated by our lovely @dswigle?
If not then you should, it's easy and so much fun. Just take photos while you shopping during the week and share them with us on FRIDAY..............don't forget to use tag #marketfriday and the creator's name 🌸💖🌸

20170923_164628.jpg

It was one the hottest days in year when I took these photos, so it did not feel like Autumn at all. Although these vibrant seasonal items were calling out to remind us that the Summer is out the door. Well today it is, completely out the door and the door is now shut!!!

The temperatures went down rapidly and we today is rainy and gloomy. I am just hoping for beautiful sunny Autumn days to come back soon, before the Winter Queen arrives. Oh boy, I am not looking forward to that.

20170923_164644.jpg

I love all the beautiful items and the flowers they are offering here in our local supermarket, but my favorite is this broom. I ordered three...............one for me, one for @dswigle and one for @dutchess lol.
So watch out Ladies and Gentleman, we will be flying on Halloween!!!

20170923_164807.jpg

20170923_164522.jpg

20170923_165224.jpg

20170923_164938.jpg

20170923_165011.jpg

20170923_165120.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

Sort:  

excellent post upvoted kindly follow and up vote me thanks

Thank you so much 🌺🎃🌺

Thank you so much Dear Txatxy, I really appreciate your support 🌺🎃🌺

Lena! You did a harvest #MarketFriday! How simply delightful! You know I love it! Yours has those cute little scarecrows into your garden. My parents used to make their own, made of cast-off clothing. It really was fun to dress the scarecrow. It always did look a little ratty after a good rainstorm!

I don't think I have ever seen the harvest corn look so festive! Mine has some rattan looking ribbon and - well, it looks like country stylin' ... Yours looks a tad more elegant, just like you. xoxo

Now, you are going to have to tell me which one is pepper squash. I have never heard nor seen it. Honest injun. But that array of gourds and squash is awesome and really brings my soul back to the Autumn feeling. Now, if it would stop being hot.... Oh, my goodness, your fall flowers are all ready for planting! I still have summer going strong here. No place to plant fall yet! Yikes!

As usual, you come blasting in with such a stellar post! Love, love, love it! I hope you had a wonderful #MarketFriday and got a chance to peruse some of the other places in the world. Very interesting! Love to you, my friend! tip! xoxo

I don't know why they calling it Pepper Squash, I bought it in Walmart today as Acorn Squash. It is one and the same. Mystery solved by Google in cooperation with Wikipedia lol.

Anyway thank you so much Denise for your lovely comment, the tip and all your support. I appreciate it very much. I knew you would like this one, especially the broom and the scarecrows. Well the flowers too.............and here was very hot as well. Roses and other late summer flowers are still in full bloom. And after the rain today, sun came out and it was very nice warm but fresh day and only very little signs of Autumn. Much love my Dear XOXO

I forgot to ask the @dutchess if she was up to a ride later this month. :) I know I can fly off on my broomstick some days, but I may save it for when the three of us can go on a road trip. :)

Thank you so much, Lena! You really are a lot of fun!

It's a plan Denise, so make sure you ask her lol

This post has received a 0.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lenasveganliving.

Thank you 🌺🎃🌺

without time and family problems, ran by tip!

Thank you so much Dear @txatxy I really appreciate it 🌺🎃🌺

very interesting!!!! beautiful autumn design! and the pumpkins are natural or artificial in the photo with dolls? stunning pots of flowers! Are they there for decoration or are also sold? we do not have rains yet and autumn does not feel at all. I sympathize with you with rainy weather and I hope that this will not last long.

Thank you so much Tali, yes these are all real pumpkins, some of them dressed up to be a decoration. And funny thing about today weather. Half an hour after I published this post, the rain stopped, the sky cleared and it turned out to be a very beautiful day. But it was good that we got some rain, because we had very hot couple of weeks. Now is nice and fresh, but still warm 🌸💖🌸

at us it is hot a floor of year and absolutely there is no rain - we are accustomed to it. . In Israel, automatic irrigation of plants, grass and trees is periodically included. We often got into a situation when we go past the bushes and suddenly a water fountain falls on us :))))) it started watering; watered and plants and at the same time and those who passed by :)))) from October, the first rains should begin. for you of course a few weeks of heat unusual

Oh yes Tali, the weather is very different here compared to Israel 😊

Beautiful photos...are those ones cherry?

Thank you so much @mcsamm, but they are no cherry on these photos. They are pumpkins, corn, flowers and various Autumn decorations 🌸

Excellent and elaborated post, Lena! You do take amazing photos of autumn!!!

Thank you so much Dear Icy 🌸💖🌸

What a fun display of fall goodies. Will be watching the skies to see you ladies fly!! :)

I am so happy you didn't missed my joke.........I think most people did. Thank you so much Dear Marianne 🌺🎃🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62