Market Friday - the search for a living unicorn, part two

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

My friends have told me a million times to stop exaggerating...

I guess I'll just have to admit it. Sometimes I make things up! For example, I am NOT a fabulously wealthy unicorn hunter as I may have implied last week in Search for a living unicorn, part one

Look... I just don't want the whole 'billionaire' thing to be where this story loses credibility, ok? Everything else I'm about to tell you is true, trust me!

...and for future reference, should I decide to be Batman in my next post, just roll with it, ok?

Today is the day we see the Unicorn!

So let's see now, where were we? The following things are 100% true:

  • It's #MarketFriday by @dswigle
  • I'm on my way to the small town of Coombs on Vancouver Island
  • Where a Unicorn has been sighted

DSC_0999-2.jpg

  • Hanging out with some goats...
    DSC_1002.jpg
  • ummm... apparently, on the roof

DSC_1023-3.jpg

  • of a small country market.

So, after a three-hour drive, I pulled up in my five-year-old Chrysler minivan, tires squealing, and lept out of the car with my camera already firing... where's the unicorn???*

DSC_1029-2.jpg

I searched inside...

DSC_1035-2.jpg

(you guys thought the was no real market didn't you?)

DSC_1002.jpg

I asked some old Geezer who sitting outside whistling a song through his teeth... What the heck is that song anyway?

You city folk are all alike, aren't ya?

He laughed for a while, just about splitting a gut... Bet you thought them unicorns was horses didn't ya? Well now you listen here youngster. You want to see a Unicorn do ya? Take a look back up there on the roof... there's yer Unicorn! damned city slicker...

20171005-unicorn20171005-DSC_5816.jpg

... and with that, the old man picked up his guitar an walked away, strumming this song:

Thanks for following along with my silly quest for the unicorn! HAPPY SAINT PATRICK'S DAY! See you again next MarkeyFriday!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Good photos my friend!

Thank you very much!

That was fabulous, Keith! I love your wit and the infused humor that you use in your posts.

I see that you even got a Market in here.

Talk about talent. You got it all and a great story! Thanks for making this #MarketFriday special with your St. Patrick's Day song!

Thanks for the awesome participation and Happy St. Patrick's Day!!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Thanks so much Denise, I'm glad you liked my nonsense story! :)

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Art Auction Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You really have a sense of humor! I like that. It's a beautiful story..thank you for sharing.

Thank you, I'm happy you like my silly story :)

You Sir have a great pic there with the old geezer!

Now you may not believe me, but I was the proud owner of a zerocorn! Yes it is true my friend... Meet Casper.

005.JPG

040-002.JPG

Thank you, Paul. Casper the Zerocorn is a cutie :)

What a wonderful spot for Unigoats ! ^_^ and an amazing photo story ;-)

Thank you so much, Barbara, I'm glad you liked my story! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75