You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday, Maine Style

in #marketfriday5 years ago

What a quaint market with great homemade goodies, no wonder you enjoy shopping I would too if we had lovely shopping areas like this Denise.

Great photography from tall ships, carved birds, lobster rolls and blueberry pies around each corner another surprise, most enjoyable outing.

Sort:  

Well, I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself and I must say that I did to you when I was there. Shopping is abundance here with no shortage of town, but oh, you have the advantage of having nature surround you. That wins every time. In my home that I live in oh, I do have neighbors, however I have many Open Spaces surrounding the area which is wonderful for a wildlife.

I think that I take for granted that there's all kinds of shopping and shouldn't because there was a time where I would have to drive almost an hour to get to a decent store. So, I try to remember that as I am walking about in these cute little Havens. It is fun and living on the seashore brings many more of these stores to you. I can't say that I would want to live in this town all year long but it's fun to visit. Thank you so much for stopping by and dropping your words. It is most appreciated! As always, I hope you have a most wonderful day.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Visiting from time to time is what makes it fun, when it is on your doorstep all year round you tend not to notice the quaintness of the surroundings.

Have a wonderful weekend, I will have to plan a little better to join in again soon Denise I do enjoy seeing unusual little places like yours.

That is probably true. I live in the Washington, DC area, so this is a treat to come back to New England and visit the various little towns around. I was born and raised outside of New York City (in Connecticut) but, I know that makes no sense to you. :) These little towns are all over and I look forward to seeing the usual or the unusual in your area. Nothing is usual to those who don't live there. ;)

Thank you for stopping in and saying hello and leaving your kind words behind. As always, I wish you a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74