Market Friday...2

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

There is only a little time left for marketfriday, so I am only showing a little piece of a market....LOL...

In my favorite local market, Lowe's Food, they have a floral department. I never paid it much mind till one day I walked past it after Paul, @old-guy-photos showed me his bonsai... I mean ...SOME bonsai trees. 😋 ..and they were so fascinating. As I walked by, I notice there were several little bonsai trees there, so that made me stop.

20180808_173217-1.jpg

While my focus was on that area, I saw these neat little statues that had air ferns for hair. There were several colors and they made me smile.

20180808_173519.jpg

A few trips later I stopped back by that area and played around with the airheads and took pictures as they posed with other items on the shelves.

20180906_173757.jpg

I wondered what the store people would think when they saw me re-arranging their merchandise. 😄

20180906_173741.jpg

So... go ahead... .admit it..... admit they make you smile.

20180906_173715.jpg

Can you believe I haven't bought one yet ?? I can't either and now they are used, because I have already played with them all. LOL !!!

Ok.... I think that's all....

No wait.... one more thing. This was also at that same store in the pastry area. So tell me, is it just me, is there something just a little wrong with the way these pastries look?

20180906_172758.jpg

Leaving you with another smile I hope.

Hope everyone has had a good Friday.

Love you,

Jacey

@dswigle

Sort:  

We have not very long ago held a fair, where similar things were handmade folk craftsmen.)

I bet those fair items were fun to see. Handmade things are always the best. Thanks for coming over and leaving a comment for me. I appreciate it.

Aren't they cool and cute! I went to :owes today to see if they had any small bonsai ltype pots but they did not have any. I will order some online. I just bought four trees and need to pot them soon. I need to do a video about them!

You bought lose trees that were not in pots already ? Interesting.

I DID think they were cute !

I love those stone planters the bonsai are in. I used to buy bamboo stalks from Lowes.

I thought the bonsai containers were nice as well. It was good that they did not compete for attention with the tree, but the extra design that was on them kept them from being boring and plain. Thanks for the comment !

You're welcome. Enjoy your Sunday.

You didn't touch the pastry, did you😉 @jacey.boldart 😂😂 yeeah.. you make me smile with the arranged plants, because it smile to me too.

Lovely part of the market☺ I love it! Thanks for sharing

No ! I did NOT touch the pastries hahahaha..... I'm glad the air head statues made you smile. They are such sweet little things. Thank you for your comment.

Hi @jacey.boldart, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @marketfriday doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Your account has been set to off. None of your mentions will now be checked whatsoever.

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very cool! Bonzi trees are fascinating, aren't they? I have to admit, I have never had one but, I find them an oddity of nature and therefore, something that holds my attention and I want to know/learn more about them.

Your little air fern buddies are adorable and yes! I always rearrange their stuff. :) How can I get a decent picture otherwise! Thank you for the awesome post and the time spent putting it together!

No comment on your ummm... donuts.

Upped and Steemed

ha ha.... the donuts... .that's what I thought !

I am curious about the bonsai too, but what little I read made it seem they needed tending every day and may need a baby sitter that knew how to handle them if you go away..... you read for yourself, but you'll need to line up a sitter that likes having bonsai three quarters of their life, since that is how much vacation time you take. 😂 🚢 🚢 🚢

Thanks for the upvote and comment and... .everything. Luv ya !

Yeah... the fernie airheads were adorable.

Yeaaaa definitely something wrong with those pastries...
They are not in my tummy!!!

Love all the little plants :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46