Market Friday......

I wasn't going to start with the Christmas yet, but @dswigle did it and she hosts this #marketfriday AND @old-guy-photo did it too, so I thought I'd join the club to help drive everyone mad.

A few weeks back I visited a store named Tuesday Morning. Of course like everywhere else, they already had lots of Christmas decor for sale.

I went to look at these windmills, but alas, this was the only one and someone had already broken one of the blades. 😕 Phooey !!

windmill.jpg

Of course I had to go through and look at everything else since I was there.... right?

There was a lot to see. Tall Nutcrackers of course....

nutcrackers tall.jpg

And some short Nutcrackers and Smokers. I had never seen a real Smoker before. I'm surprised I didn't bring one home.

short nutcrackers and smokers.jpg

There were vintage revisited items...... of all sorts

angels mouse.jpg

🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄

snowmen elves.jpg

Mulitple styles of figurines, large and small, wooden and resin......all the fun varieties.

cardinal.jpg

🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅

wood look angel.jpg

🎁 🎁 🎁 🎁 🎁 🎁 🎁 🎁

woodlook santa.jpg

🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄 🎄

gingy couple.jpg

Mini Sock Monkeys.... .aren't they adorable??

mini sock monkeys.jpg

Can't be Christmas without some melt away peppermints can it?

peppermints.jpg

While I'm in the food catagory, what about these? Do you ever buy prepackaged stuff like these? I never have. I wonder if they are good..... or just old. LOL !!!

cookies stollen.jpg

Can't stop till there's a Snowglobe Navity.....

manger snowglobe.jpg

A fun ornament....

snowman santa hat orn.jpg

One of my almost faves. Mercury Glass Nutcracker. I almost bought one of these, but I didn't understand the cape on all of them. Somehow I didn't see the cape part lasting nicely year after year after year..... so I left them all there. What??... Yeah

mercury nut crackers.jpg

I know I've done photo overload, but how could I choose what to leave out ? So.... I'll leave you with one last one. This one I consider a Christmas Fail.... I mean no..... Just NO ! NO PIG NOEL !! 😄

noel pig.jpg

ahahahahahahahhaha.... oh wait, did I say that was the last one? Ok... I mean next to last. This is some socks, that evidentally are VERY soft and by the time you receive them, they will have been felt by an untold amount of shoppers..... (I made myself laugh)..... but I have to admit I have never received (nor given) foot cream for Christmas.

socks and foot cream.jpg

There ! Finally... .

Merry Market Friday Ya'll !

Luv ya !

Jacey

jingle all the way

Sort:  

How many all sorts of cool things.) And what is interesting, on many decorations the green color prevails.))
And seeing this photo here - I thought it was like a cookie.))

Green and Red everywhere ! The two main Christmas Colors here.

They ARE like cookies and are figures of the famous gingerbread man and woman that are normally flat spicy cookies. I think they are supposed to look like they are covered with sugar crystals. :)

Oh, yes!!! Tuesday Morning is such a wonderful place! Do you remember when they would only open on Tuesday Morning??? That was when they first went into business and boy, did they do well because of it.

Now, it is just another TJ Maxx, you know! I just found this unfinished comment here! Wow! This is my second one. :(

It has been a rush, rush week. I am just doing MarketFriday for this week! Shame on me!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I don't remember that! They originally were in a different location here and while there, I never paid them any attention. I would see their sign and think I should go find out what that was, but I never went. By the time they moved to their current location, they were open every day.

Maybe the TJ Maxx Home Store...... the regular TJ here has clothes, shoes, purses and the such that our Tuesday Morning doesn't have. Love the TJ Home Store, but there is not one in our area. Boo !

Oh, yes. We have the Home Store. I almost did the Market Friday on it... it has 90% Christmas in it! Probably 100 trees! It is wild.

We have all the stores here. Nordstrom Rack, TjMaxx, Home Goods, Home Store, Cabelas, The Bass Store, Ross, Marshalls, Pier One I could go on and on and on and on... More stores than people.

We have some of those stores, but others we have to go to bigger cities to find.

You are not missing a thing. ;)

It's cheaper to believe that ..... LOL !!!

Yes! We have too many stores. Including 2 major outlets. one a half hour south, one a half hour north
Ugh

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74