Market Friday Goes to the Pastry Shop

in #marketfriday6 years ago

A special shoutout to @dswigle for coming up with the #marketfriday challenge. This is always a challenge for me because I don't always get to go out every Friday, but today I was able to meet my friend, Angela, this morning. We met at a local pastry shop and this post is not for those on a diet, so be warned!


iitiramisuh.jpg

Tiramisu. This is my favorite any time I come to this quaint little place. They make it perfectly. I can't describe it other than utterly mouth-watering and rich with deliciousness. This is my go-to every single time. However, Angela, loves her carrot cake, so that is always her go-to every single time. So, we got what we always get and we decided to try an Almond Horn and split it. We found a small table with some shade as the sunlight coming in through the windows was very bright. This was our setup.

  • And now it's time to showcase some of the pastry extravagances this place has to offer.

This was our order:

Carrot CakeTiramisuAlmond Horn
iicarrotcake.jpgiitiramisuv.jpgiialmondhorn.jpg

And now it's time to see some of the wonderful items we could have chosen from. I did not display every photo I took because it would have been so overloaded with photos and I would want to go back and get some more dessert that I do not need! I normally don't eat sweets very often, but every once in a while, I will get that craving. This morning I woke up wanting something sweet and Angela had called and asked to meet for coffee and suggested we go to the pastry shop.

Black Forest CakeCaramel CheesecakeOther Cheesecakes
iiblackforestcake.jpgiicaramelcheesecake.jpgiicheesecake.jpg
Cream PuffsChocolate EclairsKahlua Cake
iicreampuffs.jpgiieclairs.jpgiikahluacake.jpg
Lemon Chiffon CakeStrawberry White Chocolate Mousse CakeFruit Tarts
iilemonchiffon.jpgiistrawberrywhitechocmoussecake.jpgiitarts.jpg
Vienna Croissants & PretzelsTiramisu Cake
iiviennacroissantpretzels.jpgiitiramisucake.jpg

And that wraps it up for my #marketfriday. One last photo! This is Angela, who is one of my dearest friends. And yes, she still uses the old flip phone. We are trying to convert her over to a smartphone.


iiangela.jpg

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

I must say that this post certainly tempted me! What a wonderful Market Friday that you chose and I am pretty sure that there will be no complaints from anybody.

I am also a tiramisu kind of gal so I fully approve of your order. I can't think of anything more wonderful this moment I love that your friend Angela still has a flip phone. More power to her for not folding. I am not sure that I could do that one.

for your wonderful participation and the shout-out!

Upped and steemed

Awww, thanks @dswigle! I appreciate the resteem and upvote. Angela, I think, sees how the addiction can become to the smartphone and does not want to cave into that so she says, all she needs is a cell phone, and that's all she is going to have, until they stop making them or until she absolutely needs a smartphone for work, which is possibly in the near future.

Oh, and my! I also cannot live without a great tiramisu! I am slowly working on a mock copy of theirs. There is a nice fancy restaurant that serves a gnocchi with a fontina cheese sauce that I can make a replica of so any time I want it, I don't have to go and pay an outrageous price and wait for a long time for a table just for the tasty gnocchi. I will learn this tiramisu recipe one of these days! And when I do, I will gladly share the recipe with you!

That sounds awesome! You have a great recipe for gnocchi??? Oh! Yes, please!

Seriously!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58