You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Senior Buffet - Market Friday

in #marketfriday7 years ago

When I visited my sister in California, every Saturday I went with her family to Costco, and oh my, they have so many sample stations throughout the store. I can see why your friend called it a Senior Lunch :-)

I can't go to Costco, no membership! Our Kroger used to do this too, but it attracted to many homeless people into the store that people were complaining. Now, we have none!

Sort:  

Oh, that is sad - but understandable at the same time. Such a dilemma. You want everyone to have food including the homeless, but some are not quite up to cleanliness standards and it is hard to have them in a store.
You need to make a friend with a Costco card lol

I am more of small store shopper! I know where everything is and I don't have to hunt for them! Living by myself now so Costco is just another expense that I don't need :-)

For sure!! I share a membership with my daughter in law. Here, they carry a lot of organic items. But for one person - Costco is not worth it!! I like small stores better too. A dying thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33