TUNA CAPITAL

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I'd like to share with you the market of the TUNA CAPITAL of the Philippines, General Santos City.

This market is pretty organized. It is more of a factory that each group of people has its specialization. There are those that weigh the fish, grade it, clean it, and wrap it.

This is by far the biggest fishes I had seen in my whole life, that it gave me chills imagining encountering one in deep blue waters!!! Most of them weighed more than me, and others are double my size. Even the eyes alone are two-inches in diameter!

We watched how they carry the giant tunas one by one and weighed them. After which an inspector would grade the meat. Then they would clean them, taking its head, gills and tails.  Class A meat are exported to different parts of the world, including California, USA. It is then sealed in a box and kept frozen. 

The tour to this market is astounding for me. It taught me how tiny humans are, and that the ocean have infinity of food to offer, if we just take care of it. This tunas are just but one of the species we get from the ocean, but it has millions, if not billions, to supply for us.  Hope you enjoyed your tour, as I do.

My husband and my little boy

This is my entry to an exciting #marketfriday contest hosted by @dswigle

My recent post:

Thank you for reading. Please follow me @gingbabiba, upvote and resteem. 


Sort:  

Yes. It's really huuuuuuuggeee! 😂😂😊😂

Hahaha...this is incredible..thanks for your entry..beautiful photos

Oh! Thank you, please upvote my post if you liked it. 😊

You got a 1.99% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @gingbabida!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

yohoo great post. love it . tuna is real.. hehehe keep it up.

Marvelous post @gingbabida. Will re-steem.

Oh! Thank you! 😊

Wow bigfish!

Wish i could upvote this 5× 😁 i will resteem for now!
Love love tuna!

Hahaha! 😂 You made me laugh! 😂 Thanks for resteeming dear. 😊

They said you haven't been to GenSan if you haven't been to this fish port. 😁

Yeah, right!!! 😊😊

Grabe ang lalaking isda, di pa ako nakakita ng personal NG tuna. Thank you sa pagshare.

Oo nga eh. Sobrang laki nila!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41