You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to the Home Show

Every year my daughter and I try and go to the Ideal Home Show which is very similar to this one. It is the one day a year when I get here all to myself. 😁

Sadly, we've missed the last couple of years for one reason or another. hopefully we'll make it this year. We usually go to the Christmas one in November.

That jacuzzi looks pretty cool although it looks like it's set up for rowing rather than swimming. Great idea though.

But my favourite thing was the glass fire guard. I've never seen a glass one before. I wonder how it handles the expansion due to heat though Maybe it's a special glass.

When I used to do stained glass work back in the day my pieces would often crack when they expanded because I was too much of a perfectionist in my cutting. Too precise and not enough gap. 😂

Sort:  

How nice for you, Gillian! Alone time can be soooo nice, right?? I know I struggle to find that place of me and me alone. :)

I went to the one around September here, where all the winter things are pulled out and it was just as good then, although, in the Spring one, they show off lots of renovation places and landscapers and even flowers and organic growers. It is another nice one and I haven't met one I didn't love@

You are right about the rower, although I can't for the life of me remember what I was thinking at 4am as I was trying to push the Market Friday out the door. I still haven't corrected the faux pas! Maybe after I finish this comment!

I have two glass doors on my fireplaces. One on each. :))They don't seem to be affected at all by the heat. I have no answers for you. They have been doing well since the house was built. I agree that there must be somthing special about the glass in how it handles the heat so well. You used to do stained glass??? Oh, how cool! I have about six pieces of stained glass and I love each and every one of them.

You?? A perfectionist??? Say it isn't so! LOL I would never believe that! Well, thank you for stopping by and I appreciate the wonderfully thought out comment and time!

!tip

🎁 Hi @gillianpearce! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Home Show Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65