You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes House Hunting!!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Here is my entry for this week, Denise:

https://steempeak.com/esteem/@fitinfun/informal-alley-market-bangkok-thailand

What a stunner of a house. I hope you will have help if you get it. I see a lot of dusting in the future! I love the outside space and kitchen. What a place to flop down into and never leave.

Sort:  

The newer houses have amazing filtration and don't need dusting like older ones. My current house is that way, so that doesn't worry me. Besides, I clean a little bit every day and so it never seems overwhelming! That is my story and I'm sticking to it!

Hope You are well and things are going good! Oh! Bangkok! I know how you love it!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip.20

Yes, i did get a week in Bangkok for an unexpected trip. I really do love that place. Fingers crossed for STEEMFest. I will be there, but maybe not with a conference ticket!

Good for you on keeping up with cleaning. That is one of my worst skills :)

It's actually not too bad for me because I like to putter around when I'm at the house as opposed to sitting down and doing nothing. It takes listen half hour a day to tidy up and dust something or Swiffer something. I'm usually good about putting everything in its place so that everything pretty much keeps itself straightened up. My mom had nine kids and did this religiously and our house was never a mess, so it seems to work and I don't seem to work very hard at it so I'll stick with that. Anyway, to each his own and it doesn't bother me if people don't keep their house the same as me and I hope it doesn't bother anybody mine seems to be run by a fanatic. LOL Anyway I am jealous that you will probably get to Bangkok as I know I will not be there, but will be off traveling on a different Adventure at the time. They say the timing is everything and it seems it is not my time to be there. You'll have to take lots of pictures! I had to get a giggle out of you're saying that it might not be with a conference ticket. Is that sort of like skipping school?

Haha! I read a post by someone who mentioned spending all of the last STEEMFest outside smoking even though he had paid the max price! I might be sitting on the curb crying.

I will be there for sure since the dates coincide with my next time I need to leave Malaysia with my visa and Bangkok being the cheapest place to go anyway. The hostel I booked is about $30 usd for a week and costs about 15 cents to get to the venue on one quick bus.

My mom kept an immaculate house and it did not rub off on me one bit. I would rather move than clean :)

Oh my God! You are hysterical. You would rather move than clean. I have to say that's probably the funniest thing I've heard today. I'm excited that you get to go to the steam Fest and perhaps just a tad jealous. All the people you'll get to see! That's pretty awesome. Well I am very glad for you and I am so happy that things coincided that way and that you actually get a relatively cheap hostel. I know I know hear from you before you go but just know that I'll be thinking about you!

TY, @dswigle. I'm glad to make you laugh. My mom did not think this was so funny, lol. I have "nomad" on my profile for many reasons, and cleaning is on that list.

It is interesting that all the sellers come to the places in the street to sell their stuff!!

It's very helpful with all the traffic issues in Bangkok. I would never attempt to drive there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79