Market Friday: Flowers and bio bananas ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ

in #marketfriday โ€ข 7 years ago

20180216_114127.jpg

20180216_114844.jpg

It's friday again!
That means i get to do my shoppings on the market - i like to buy a lot of diversity in veggies so i get to choose with wich to cook during the week ahead.

Today i bought: asparges, beetleaves, sugarsnaps, culiflower, myshrooms, paprika, cucumbers, spinage, red garlics and fresh peas.

And bio bananas - the banana industry works with a lot of scary stuff to grow bananas so i like mine to be as clean as possible.

But what i like most is to buy new flowers that give their happiness and #scent to my house during the week!

I think these are manuka flowers - though i am not sure!

I 'll write a blog about the essential oil of manuka next sunday, for the #SundayScentExperience challenge.
Its a small challenge to raise awareness on the impact that a #scent has on the way you feel.

If you like to join: use your own photos (no google pics) and blog about a certain smell tbat you like (or dislike). Use the hashtag so i can find your blog in the right feed and upp and resteem it! The best entries get a little extra โ™ก and a shout out.

Monday is for fuit and veggie - vegan - awareness and this wonderfull challenge is hosted by @lenasveganliving. Check out her blog and her wonderful photography
#fruitandveggiesmonday

Friday is for blogging about your groceries.
If you use the proper hashtag: #marketfriday (hosted by @dswigle) you get to s(c)(t)roll on markets all over the world, its a fabulous challenge!

Upp some posts in those feeds!

20180216_114726.jpg

Don't forget to steem some #scent!

๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

Sort: ย 

What an interesting blower. It looks like wild cherry blossom.

Its something with needles instead of leaves, thats why i thoought maybe manuka.

Bananas!! Gimme, gimmeeee!! ๐Ÿ˜€

You should say I waaaaant :D

Ooh is true! I WAAAAAANT!! better, right?! ๐Ÿ˜…

Right! That's the real you :)))

Pretty flowers! Putting them in front of the painting is very nice, and in that last one the backgrounds just dissolves which is lovely!

I mostly buy red colors so they will match. Tjank you Keith!

Judith, if you find what those flowers are called, write to me necessarily! we searched on the internet but could not find. we have such white IMG_2892~1.jpg

I think these are the same! I will ask the salesman next friday!

thanks, Judith! I looked what is manuka - on the Internet is another plant

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68