You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and The Cherry Blossom Parade

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Congratulations! You finally made up your mind to move Washington DC to the top of your bucket list! Well, the cherry blossoms anyway. Just keep in mind that the beginning of April is one of the best dates to shoot for. Only because the Cherry Blossom Festival will fall into there somewhere and if you have to do anything in advance it's the safest date.

It is always a great time and I have never been disappointed. That comes from someone who never misses it. Congratulations ahead of time for nearing your 50th anniversary! That is quite an accomplishment! And yes! I expect to see you in 2021!

Thank you for dropping by because it's always a pleasure to see you! I want to wish you a happy Easter in advance.

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you for the timing information, I just made note of all of this in my book. My husband is on board too! Lots to look forward to.

Have you been here before? I want to say yes... if not, hold on to your seat! I will load you up with things to think about!

I have not been there but my husband went twice while in high school...that was a long time ago. We wonder why we never went before or took the kids. I made a note that you are the one to contact as we get closer to the date even though I didn't need to...I'm not going to forget you are the one that made the festivals and trees look so beautiful and something not to be missed.

I am surprised, but, then not really. People who tend to travel the world will sometimes skip the obvious here in the States. I am totally guilty of that and am in the process of remedying some of that. :)

I am glad you will make the effort to come and actually, there is no bad time to visit, so if you find yourself in the neighborhood before that, just remember that everything they have here (almost everything) is free. All of the Smithsonians, Art Galleries and all of the monuments - plus the obvious, like the White House, Library of Congress, the Capitol, the list goes on!

Come on down! You won't be sorry!

Thank you. I think it will be a wonderful trip even if it is not during the Cherry Blossom Festival but that will be the goal.

I can assure you that whatever you come it will be the perfect time! Except for the end of July and August. Tourists are knee-deep! Even I stay away from downtown, except for the Folklife Festival which is turn left fourth of July festivities. That's another perfect time to come. You haven't seen fireworks until you've seen them with the capital in the back view and the military band playing the 1910 Overture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44