You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday. 'Inspired Aboriginal Art.'

in #marketfriday5 years ago

This was an absolutely spectacular post and I thank you for using Market Friday for a tag! I was very excited to share and in the talent of this local hardest. The traditional Trade Fair held in Queensland sounds like an amazing place to be, with the restored Village replicating the life before 1930. I cannot tell you how much I like going to these Revival places. We have some here and honestly, my kids have learned their history by living and learning in these villages.

I can see how one would be drawn to her gallery and and how lucky for you and us that she allowed you to take photos. Looking at that large one and the detail it is amazing! All those little dots and how she can Envision them to make sense. I love the little gallery! What a cute little house this is! I do love her little headless models that greet you practically at the door.

The picture I have a piece of her painting where it seems like there are spirographs connecting one another dazzles my eyes and it looks like the work is beaded. Now I know it's paint, but it really looks like it's a long tiny little bead work. How amazing to you feel a connection to her ancestral ties. Her painting is rich and it's funny because a lot of times I feel like so many of them commercialize this lineage but I do not get that feeling from her and everything she touches is beautiful. I especially love how she added some life into such simple things as spectacle cases and need a piece of art out of the vases and bottles. Absolutely beautiful!

The eggs reminded me a lot of Polish / Slavic wooden eggs that were painted, especially the blue and white. I am glad you added a picture of Maggie and this was an absolutely extraordinary coast and I am so happy that you take the time and energy to take the pictures and write such a beautiful post on it. Thank you so much, my friend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

I did feel privileged Denise to get permission to take photos of this wonderful art. Maggie is a delightful person and I promised to share the link for this blog and I know she will be thrilled with your review and others who have taken the time to comment. Many thanks for your wonderful comments,your upvote, resteem and Tip. Hope you are having an enjoyable week.

The week started out with will they most positive outlook by the Sun! It's always beautiful in the spring when it gives you a little extra. I am so glad that you shared her story because she seems like such an amazing woman and her painting is just jaw-dropping beautiful. I hope she knows how many lives she touches with her art. Thank you again for sharing her and putting together another most amazing post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55