You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Central Market of Riga is One of the Coolest I've Seen!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I love that wide staircase they have as you enter into the market. Nissan usual to see that they have the ramps for the wheelchairs in the middle, or even at all. There are so many Pavilions as you walk into this! With a huge place and as you have noted many of these stands are permanent oh, not at all that usual break it down and pick it up and take it with you kind of place.

I also noticed that most of the fruits and vegetables are temporary stands but in the big scheme of things I guess this makes sense. The produce looked especially fresh and it was nice to see that they were also selling the seeds so that you could plant your own. Interesting mix of things she is selling. I like that board little girl sitting waiting for everything to be over. That poor woman all the way over there the market. I wonder if she got anybody to purchase from her that day?

This is a really beautiful market and such a lovely place! I didn't realize that Riga was that expensive but it is beautiful and queen and Barry up-to-date, so somebody has to pay for all of that! I hope you had a nice lunch at your Armenian restaurant and thank you for the wonderful shop of the Central Market from the aerial view. Very very cool and it looks so much larger from way up there!

Thank you again for the time spent taking pictures and putting this post together. It is much appreciated and as always oh, I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Sort:  

Yes, it is. I only took photos outside. There was another big pavilion, with lots of stands inside. I'll have to wait for another opportunity to shoot everything! 😂

Thanks for your visit and comment, @dswigle!

Oh, I can see we need to make another trip to Riga!!!!

:)

And to Lithuania, too! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37