You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday - The Met Cloisters Museum -

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I love the cloisters! I do! There is so much religion, history, dedicated love to keep these artifacts for the next generation and the next and the next. I am in awe of things this special that have survived.

I am so happy you posted so many wonderful shots, I especially love the doorway and it reminds me so much of the door to the Washington Cathedral with all of the Saints carved in, one on top of the other.

Wonderful! Beautiful! Thank you!

I ran into the shop at the Aquarium for the socks. Othewise, I might have skipped it! LOL It just saved you a lot of money!

Thanks again for being part of #MarketFriday!

Upped and steemed tip!

Sort:  

Hi Dear! I am happy you enjoy my post! The doorway is fantastical, specially known that they collected the pieces, it make it even better, right?
Believe me, I love shopping, not for nothing my mom call me "nanny Fran", hah
Thank you so much for the tip!🌺🌸🍄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48