You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kids And Creativity for MarketFriday

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Wow! This was such a wonderful post, Erika! @erikah

I think that I have over half of those ornaments on my tree!! My kids have always made ornaments and when they got a little older, made ones out of clay.

Of course, I like the looks of the glitter and pretties, but, it will never, ever replace the love that is put into a handmade, homemade Christmas, ever! I love the one with the Q-tips! I have never seen that one, but I have lots of popsicle sticks with tissue paper that look like stain glass windows.

I love the paper chains and remember doing miles of those when I was a kid. Stringing popcorn and cranberries on the tree too. I absolutely love your post, it was so very special and made my heart so happy to see the love that went into Christmas post. Love like that cannot be bought at any price. That is why we have a tree here at home that is full of homemade love. I wouldn't have it any other way. (that is why I have more than one tree! )

Thank you so much for the beautiful orchids and for your wonderful participation in #MarketFriday!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Lovely and supportive as always! I knew you would like it.

Stringing popcorn and cranberries on the tree too.

Cranberries I've seen on Christmas wreaths but have never had one. Popcorn on the other hand ... that's a total mystery to me. Does that have a meaning? Maybe symbolizes the crop? I don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64