You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handmade And Hand Painted Ceramics

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I will never tire of the ceramics!! I know what it takes to make them and create such beauty. It is a true art. Anyone who possesses that talent has my respect. And they present them so beautifully!

The black a white one is a true masterpiece, carefully done and only by the highly skilled. I can't imagine being able to carve like that! So intricate and delicate looking it is. I have never seen one like that before. The traditional and the prayer one are simply beautiful. You are so lucky to be surrounded by such art.

My girls are very skilled at making refrigerator magnets and I love them. They didn't inherit that from me, but, in a roundabout way, perhaps. My brother is an artist. I have nothing! LOL It skipped me. I hope you post some of yours someday. I do love them and you are right! There are only so many places you can put them! The pitcher is adorable. I have little wooden shoes and a ceramic pair from Holland and a Viking from Norway... little magnets from so many places. They are fun to collect!

I would probably choose a painted plate or a keepsake box or a spoonrest. I love the boxes especially. They hold all sorts of treasures. My mom has used what we always called a spoon rest all my life. It is where you put your spoon or fork when you are finished stirring something on the stove. I have probably about six different ones and a few came from Italy years ago, at a ceramic shop. I buy most of them here. But, yes!!! Every kitchen needs one! :) I especially lovethe green one!

Thank you for the send off with the last picture. I want to thank you for being so wonderful and never forgetting me. I am so honored to have you here posting in the challenge. Thank you again!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

Oh, my dear Denise! You are always so kind, taking the time to leave such wonderful and long comments! I really appreciate it!

I'm happy to hear you found yourself a few things you like from my Marketfriday post. Those spoon holders are new to me, I have no idea how could I live till now and not see them 😁. I need one as soon as possible, I can't spend another moment in my kitchen without having one.

Those keepsake boxes are also for candy as well but I don't know the name for that. It's a French expression like bonboniere or something. Help me out here please 😊

I have to lot more photos from that fair but as I said, I'm afraid people are going to get sick of my photos.

Maybe I'm going to post something else next week and skip one week to diversify my topics.

Thank you so much for your support and generosity! I really appreciate it, you're a true friend! 😘🤗❤️

It's always my pleasure! XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.01
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66