You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday by @dswigle - @c0ff33a goes to LegoLand 🧝🏼‍♂️

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Oh, my!!! That was certainly an impressive #MarketFriday post!! Year and year and years ago, I went to Legoland in Denmark, but, it was not nearly this impressive! Of course, at the time, it was the one and only Legoland.

I was truly awed by the animated display of Mount Rushmore! That was cool and I went to Google to get a closer look! I just couldn't resist! For the life of me, I cannot imagine how long it took to dream up, plan and actually put those together. A lifetime of hours, for sure!

You say the cities were built to scale? See, I cannot even fathom that. I looked at the detail and wow, no kidding. I am pretty sure they must have had kids putting them together. No adult in the world has that much imagination. Just saying. Your sons had a blast I am sure. Heyyyy! It is hard to look excited when you are overwhelmed AND your dad got you up at the crack of dawn. I have seen that look before. I too stand in awe of the cities and towns and how not even the tiniest of details is missed. The scene with the bridge and ditto on the London eye was amazing.

Oh, my God. Did I use the word amazing again? Sorry. It is. There is no other way to describe it. Were you as taken by it as I am?

That Fiats were soooo adorable! I can just see them tottling around a mini-city! Oh, Lord! The cars are even made of giant Legos! Who doesn't want to go here? You lasted the day in a t-shirt, yes? A real Northerner would have had shorts on too! Haha!

The spiders were all super cool! Yes! The dragon too! The fence was totally cheating!

If you hadn't told me Star Wars was your favorite, I wouldn't ever have guessed! Ha! Those WERE pretty cool if I do say so myself. Are you sure you couldn't have put a few more pictures??? You know you wanted to!!!

Thank you, @c0ff33a a million times over for taking the time and effort to put this together. I totally appreciate it and loved it. You are always a welcome addition to the #MarketFriday challenge!

I hope you have a wonderful week!!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58