You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back To The Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Thank you so much, Dan! I have certainly missed the neighborhood market and even though they don't like pictures, you have done an outstanding job of sneaking some really good ones in!

I love this kind of market, they have so much more character and familiarity about them, I love seeing my neighbors and friends, vendors that I know so well. It makes shopping so much nicer. I will tell you... sometimes I will stand like I am texting and snap pictures, then continue to pretend, That is when I am sneaking. It works all the time. I hate to have to do that, but, their suspiciousness, although well-founded, should be at rest just knowing you and how long you have been there. No?

I had many markets like that at home when I was growing up, not pretty, but the prices were good and the produce was the very freshest. You cannot ask for anything more. I would rather do without the fancy trimming and go for the goods! They were always on the outskirts of town as the town didn't really appreciate the mess these markets made. Oh, my! Now, everyone loves these markets!

The margin sellers are where I would shop first! Yes! Sometimes it is not always perfect, but most times, it is better. I do not need perfect for soups and stews etc. Wood burning ovens and bread? Oh, my! You are speaking to my soul now!

I have never used chilis in my pickles and now you have made me curious how they would turn out, so, of course, I am going to have to make a small batch and try them out. I can eat my weight in pickles! (and olives!) Thank you for the wonderful show of how you make your pickles! As usual, you have graced me with a flower and the recipe for a new kind of pickle . ( I love hot!) So, thank you and I hope you had a wonderful #MarketFriday! I know I did just reading your post!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

Thank you, Denise! It is clear that you know very well such places, cities and markets as the ones I have presented. You see your European origin that makes you understand so well what I have shown here. I can say that I appreciate what you like ... that means we were like. I'm glad of that. I was pleased to write again about the neighborhood market.

Just know I could visit your neighborhood market every #MarketFriday!

Of course. I'm waiting for you in the market.

:) Hehehe I will find you!

For sure...I will stay there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43