You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Market Friday - Shopping at Lowes

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I was so excited to see this from you! Welcome to #MarketFriday and in case you didn't notice I am way behind on my comments! Although, admittedly oh, you were at the top of the food chain and so you got done last which makes absolutely no sense to me to do it that way but it's easier for me to keep track of. I won't run that by you again because it doesn't even make sense to me!

I love making the journey to Lowe's or to any other do-it-yourself kind of store. I could spend hours and hours going through all of their little setups with ideas to take home and make my own. I'm with you on the ambient light. I have overhead lighting in my house in every single room, but I have lamps everywhere and put different ones on for a different look. Yes call me crazy. I also used timers and have them go on automatically at different times on different days in different locations. This way, when I am away oh, it still looks like I'm home. Now, in case you think I have trouble with break-ins in my neighborhood, I don't. But I don't worry about it either. I really liked running behind you and the hubby, you may going to the store lots of fun and yes! Isn't that kitchen nice? I have a smaller version of that because it's just flat-out nicer to cook outside! I'm with you on cooking outside winter spring summer or fall. I think there was a time that I didn't use my oven or cooktop for probably close to three months. I know that sounds pathetic but it's true.

I want to thank you for being a part of Market Friday and for taking the time and effort to put a post together. It was a fun read and I hope you had a fun time. You will have to come back and see us again sometime! As always, I hope you have a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Holy cannoli, Batman - with amazeballs comments like that, no wonder you're running behind! Thanks so much for the beyond awesomesauce welcome to #MarketFriday, and I love it right back! Hoping I got enough decent pictures last week of the next stop after Lowes (hint - it starts with "Wal" and ends in "Mart") for a post this Friday. I'm sensing this could become a habit! 😊 🤗

!tip steem

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @traciyork!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32