You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Decorations From The Craft Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Oh! This is a really fun post. If you know me at all, you know that I love random! I actually made a pair of ceramic shoes and put real flowers in them. I did it for my grandmother and she absolutely loved it. I can see where it would be considered a little bit kitschy yeah, but the ones that you showed off were kind of cute. I think it had everything to do with the color they used and how it almost seemed like there was a patina on it. Of course, when I looked at the next photo down I could see that the shoes were tiny and that accounted for the reasonable price. The Romanian traditional Footwear was very interesting and I am wondering if they were in fact comfortable? In actuality, they kind of remind me of a ballerina slipper which I personally find very comfortable.

There is quite the array of Ceramics here and having done Ceramics for a few years oh, I can tell you that there is no shortage of them in any country. Everybody in the world make Ceramics and sells them. The big trick is to have the talent to paint them in beautiful shades. The flowers are pretty and colorful and I wonder if they were a reasonable price? I actually have never seen wall hanging such as those oh, so it's always nice to see something new.

I apologize for being so behind but I just want you to know that it was esteemed on last Friday, to give it better visibility but I am so late with the replies! I got to read them all as they came in! I want to thank you for always supporting the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

I'm so behind with everything, sorry for the delay.

The Romanian traditional Footwear was very interesting and I am wondering if they were in fact comfortable? In actuality, they kind of remind me of a ballerina slipper which I personally find very comfortable.

You're right, these looks like a pair of ballerina shoes. I don't know how comfortable they were, all I can tell you the feet was wrapped in a fabric made (most likely) out of flax or hemp, which had protected the foot. The shoes were made of thick leather. However, I guess you had to get used to it but that was all they have, they had no other shoes, so it had to be fine.

Don't apologize for being late, summer is hectic for all of us and it's fine. 🤗
Thank you again for the nice comment and have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37