You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Royal Naval Dockyard, Bermuda

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Somehow they look absolutely normal on them, I'm sure he has everything to do with being confident and what you wearing. My father will though he was German also was very much into the Bermuda shorts with the long socks. That went away after a couple years and it wasn't until I really thought about it that I remembered he even wore them. Of course he lived in Britain for a few years and he probably was just being localized. Thank you for being a part of Market Friday!

!tip

Sort:  

Yes your right when I saw my Dad in them it looked normal for him, just isnt for me LOL
Yes maybe the time in Britain got him into them from my visits there is summer they are very common especially for the older generation, I wonder if they still are

Always a pleasure to be part of Market Friday My Favorite tag on Steemit :)

Yes!! They looked normal. I'm pretty sure Britain's people have outgrown the need for Bermuda shorts, but I could be wrong!

I am intrigued now when Lulu next speaks to her niece in London I will get her to ask about them :)

Hehe! Yes! That would be awesome!

I did ask Lulu to ask that I will let you know what I hear, I kind of hope its still a thing there kind of weird when I am not one who wears them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31