Market Friday Gets Amused 🎉

in #marketfriday5 years ago

20181121_170455.jpg

Welcome to Knott's Berry Farm in Southern California!

20181121_175410.jpg

There is no snow here, other than blue and white neon snowflakes and fake sparkles. But we are ok with that! It is sunshine, 70's and all the ROLLER COASTERS you can ride! (Which I did, as a matter of fact, and was pretty proud of myself, as even my teenagers were impressed. And it's REALLY hard to impress teenagers!)

20181121_183045.jpg

It is a great place to take the family, as there is something for each age in the group. You will drop some 💰 so save up... But it is much cheaper than Disneyland or Universal Studios. There are rides, shopping galore, food...anything you want for your "amusement" at this park 😉

75E52970-_2_1543005400874.jpg

And you will get some good photos to embarass your kids 😉

20181121_181548.jpg

Charlie Brown seems to live here, as you will see him around quite a lot. Love that guy!

20181121_152538.jpg

Christmas Carolers were singing on the "streets" and I even found myself gently swaying and singing along with them. You will do all sorts of things here that you might not do elsewhere!

20181121_125641.jpg

3 cheers for them! It was hot that day, and here they were smiling, singing, and dressed for a Midwestern, NOT SoCal Winter!

20181121_151142.jpg

For about $30 you can buy a wristband which entitles you to a full meal every 90 minutes. We have teens, so we did this. As you can see, it is hard work eating that much food!!!

20181121_101810.jpg

Thankfully, they still have a Nativity on display, which I so appreciate, as it seems to be becoming more and more rare these days. I love Jesus, and I love CHRISTmas!

Happy #MarketFriday and Merry Christmas!

And thank you @dswigle for inspiring us all to spend a little on #MarketFriday and make some cherished moments.

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

What a cool choice for market Friday I had such a blast the time I visited there

Most welcome ;)

I enjoyed your amused Market Friday. Looks like ya'll had lots of fun.

Merry Christmas !

Thanks so much for reading! Yes, it was a great time :) Merry Christmas to you too!

Howdy denisechips! haha! what a wonderful place! I remember going there with my family when I was a little kid, one of my best memories. This is a wonderful post, God bless you all!

Thanks for the kind words @janton :) Happy to be able to bring you back down memory lane :) Merry Christmas!

well howdy today denisechips! You are very welcome and Merry Christmas to you too!

Awesome time spent with family lovely pics everyone seem to enjoyed :D

Thanks @blazing! All the best to you :)

The snow is so fun, for about 3 minutes, then it is just cold and not so fun. Trust me! LOL

Lol, yes, agreed. After most of my life in the Midwest, I understand the sentiment. I don't miss the snow ;)

Oh, my, Ms. Chips!! :)

I When you put it like that, I guess I DO encourage to spend the $$ on #MarketFriday, don't I?? Wow! I never thought of it that way. :)

I loved Knotts Berry Farm!! I remember how expensive it was, or I was in sticker shock I should say. Nothing compared to the Big Places, but, enough to make the average person budget for it. Your take on it was hilarious! You always use such tongue-in-cheek humor with your posts and I just love it.

I especially loved the squealing teen on the ride and sleeping beauty at the table. You ride 'em hard, woman! Thank you so much for taking the time and energy (and the money, honey!) to get the photos together and making a post!!!

So appreciated!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks so much @dswigle! The words of encouragement are appreciated :) Merry Christmas to you and yours! :)

Knott's is awesome. Supreme scream is the best!

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

🎁 Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: All That Glitters... Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for the follow, @denisechips! I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99