#MarketFriday @ Home Depot

in #marketfriday6 years ago

#MarketFriday was initiated by the lovely @dswigle Thanks to her, we get to see the different markets from all over the world.

Market Friday @ Home Depot.png

This weeks #MarketFriday took us to Home Depot. We were hoping to find a globe to fit one of our ceiling fans. The one in my new office to be specific.

We had been to other place with no luck so I was eyeballing the new ceiling fans. However, Hubby was having none of it because he had not yet given up on finding the right size globe.

Market Friday @ Home Depot (1).png

We searched all of the lighting section and was finding every sort of light, except the replacement globes. We even found a lamp made of salt!

Market Friday @ Home Depot (2).png

I have to admit, I kind of love this one but I think it belongs in a certain type of house and our house is not designed right for this funky overhead light.

IMG_3926.jpg

We did finally find the globes and Hubby had one in his hand that he thought might work. A quick trip across the store to borrow a measuring tape took care of that thought though. It was not the right size after all.

While Hubby was still not ready to give up, I did eventually get my new ceiling fan. It just wasn't on this day.

Market Friday @ Home Depot (3).png

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy St. Patrick'S Day! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Thanks for sharing your shopping trip, Deb. Lots of everything at Home Depot.
I have one of those orange coloured Himalayan salt lamps shown in your post. Bought it at a health food store. They are suppose to have health benefits-help clear the air.etc. I like it as a it has a bulb inside and gives a bit of light in a room when you don’t want a ceiling light on.
02A1E447-EE61-4E73-8B83-20DDB92ED730.jpeg

I have actually thought about getting one for my office. I've been hoping to spy one in a shade of purple though... although I have yet to see one in that color.

Hehe. Who can resist a trip to Home Depot? Notthis chick! I have found some prettu neat lighting fixtures, tiles, plants - you name it!

I liked hubby's choice. Too bad it didnt fit. I have o e of those salt lights. It probably doesn't go with my house either!

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday!

Upped and Steemed. Tip!

Thank you!! It is a nice store to go to anytime you need a home improvement item.

Your shopping trip had completed to buy Home Depot thanks dear for sharing this post@debralee

Another wonderful market adventure you got here @debralee. 🙂 A post somehow makes me want to come and visit Home Depot again specially for their garden center.

They do have a wonderful garden center every year.

This is a very interesting idea from dswigle. Next Friday, I'll probably show you our stores, too.

I'd love to see your stores. :D

You cant go wrong in a store that size, surely you can find anything.
You have to be careful not to loose your husband if he wonders off.

He's pretty good about staying with me. I know better than to let him wonder off to far in that store. lol

The hunt for the right globes :-)

When I am at Home Depot, you can find me in the garden area. That is the only interesting spot in that big store, lol..

They do have a lovely garden center. :D

Good thing you got your fan :) Interesting about that salt lamp.

I've heard of the salt lamps but didn't realize you can get them just about any place now.

I've never been there in forever. They always do have so many lighting options.

Have a great weekend.

Thanks, I hope you have a great weekend too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95