Market Friday : Asian Supermarket, T&T - West Edmonton Mall

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle . A couple of years ago I was at The West Edmonton Mall and I wandered into a huge Asian supermarket called T&T in Chinatown that was full of live seafood (well, some of it was live lol). I had never seen anything quite like it.

IMG_0551.JPG

IMG_0552.JPG

Eeeek! Notice the dead fish lying on its side.

IMG_0553.JPG

IMG_0554.JPG

IMG_0555.JPG

giphy (3).gif

Sort:  

Thanks for joining us at #MarketFriday!

Something is fishy about this place!

I love seafood markets, although that poor baby that was swimming sideways, not so much! This sure is a huge place! I am pretty sure I would be like a kid in a candy store! I love anything that swims for a living!

Please leave the link to your post on my #MarketFriday comment section so it can easily be found. They will all be in one place!! Thank you!

Upvoted and I will Resteem later today tip!

Biggest market I have ever seen or been in lol...Thank you so much dswigle ! :) I am sure I will have fun joining #marketfriday challenges.

--"Something is fishy about this place!"
I got to admit, that is a good one!

This post received a 18% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @deborahmack! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

I bet that was a fascinating place to shop but I imagine it smelled a bit fishy. lol

Actually it wasn't to bad. I wish I had known at the time about Steem it then as I would have taken the time to take better pics. The mall is so massive that your head is constantly turning and it's hard to focus on one thing lol...Top ten biggest malls in the world...it's crazy!

I hear ya there. I have some pictures from when we visited the Mall Of America in MN but they are not as good as I'd like them to be. I may post them eventually though.

I am sure they still would be really cool to see.

Never seen this before...snails or shells.??thanks anyway
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@mcsamm/marketfriday-mart

Clams, crabs, oysters, muscles and a lot more mcsamm. :) Thanks!

awesome!! I remember that place!

Hi shaunf ! That place is difficult to forget :)

Never a good sign when you see dead fish there! I followed you :)

Hi there old-guy-photos ! Lol .. I was thinking the same thing. Glad, I wasn't there for the fish as I would have left disappointed. Very happy you are following me :) Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77