You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday at the Air Show - Part ll

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

I've never been to an airshow, but would love to see one some day. Amazing what they do. Upside down, past one another about 780 mph, flying so close together, and at times upside down. Yowza. I think those folks have practiced a bit. And are incredible, and incredibly brave.
Love the old planes and new. And the big C-5 doesn't even look like it could fly. You did a great job putting this together, and really know your stuff about planes. Thanks for the cool whole story of going to the show. Some day I shall make one. Must be incredibly loud. Always sounds like those jets are tearing the sky when they fly by. They used to buzz us in the woods sometimes. SO cool to see.
BTW, is that a silver B-17? I've always wanted to take a ride in one of those too. They have that at our airport, but think it's pretty spendy. So I shall continue to dream big. Have a nice Memorial Day weekend.
Oops, never mind on the B-17 thing, I just went back to the first post. But I STILL want a ride in an old bomber. These posts are so spot on, great job DW.

Sort:  

Well, we need to change all that! Oh, they can get quite incredible! This one was good, but the pictures on the first one were better. It was raining in the second set. It happens.

I always feel like the C-5 will be falling out of the sky sometime soon. I just know it! It is pretty loud, but, having lived on a flight line for 20 + years will make you immune, almost. Or deaf so you don't really hear it anymore. Hehe! Yes, they do buzz once in a while, although they are not supposed to.

I have to cut it short to head off here... I will catch up with you again and thank you so much DD. You are one of the best. I love a visit from @ddschteinn xo

!tip

Always a pleasure to chat with you too. Though I don't seem to be keeping up very well lately. Too much going on in the summer months coming up. Even the grass has passed me up these days ( :
I went back and perused the other post (finally, yikes). All the photos are incredibly great. Hard to get too, since they move a 'bit fast' as they go by. Very good job in the photo department for sure.
As for buzzing, there were times the F-15's (?) were lower than us in the valleys, we could wave to the pilots. But what was TRULY amazing, was that we sometimes wouldn't hear them, until there was a sonic boom, or they passed by. Very odd indeed. Sound is a strange thing. And scared the hooey out of me most times. Well, hope your day is a good one.

🎁 Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65