The Power of 1 Steem in Ghanaian Local Market... #Marketfriday

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Not long ago, I paid a visit to a market in Abuakwa-Kumasi where I stay. market women always want your attention to buy their products especially when you are a man, you will hear them calling you sweet names giving you pleasantries all with the aim of making you buy from them and this sometimes make me like a king anytime I visit the market...lol

20180507_175013.jpg

Actually I was there to find out for myself market commodities that 1 steem can buy.

20180507_175742.jpg

I was amazed at what I saw. People were busy selling their products, everything sells here. These market women know how to make money. Sometimes people underate those who sell petty products but believe me they are making it big time.

Steem indeed will feed the world. 1 Steem can buy many things one needs from this market I visited.

Curently 1 steem is equilvalent to ¢12 cedis, which is enough to get one many produce from this market.

I came across these snails. Snails are my favourite delicacy. with the small ones, 8 snails cost ¢10 and with the bigger ones 5 snails will cost ¢12.

20180507_175009.jpg

20180507_174956.jpg

20180507_175013.jpg
Snails are very expensive in Ghana now during this season but becomes cheaper as we are nearing the rainy season. 2 Steem can still get you more looking at the analysis.

20180507_174950.jpg

I couldn't leave without taking a picture with this seller who was so happy to know about steemit. She enquired what I was going to do with these pictures and I gave her summary on what steemit is all about and told her @dswigle will be so happy to see these pictures.

I really love bread and in Ghana there are many brands . 1 bread cost ¢5 and with one steem one can buy two .

20180507_174533.jpg

20180507_174503.jpg

20180507_174529.jpg

Then i came across these coconuts. They really taste good anf i I love it, especially its sweet water. 1 coconut cost ¢2 and 1 steem can get you six.

20180507_180423.jpg

20180507_180425.jpg

I couldn't bypass the local rice called the (Asante Moo) because I love eating it. Many Ghanaian prefer eating foreign ones for many reason but nowadays many have come to the need to consume our local rice. It taste good, has a good aroma and it's affordable. One cup cost ¢2.5 and as compare to the foreign ones which ranges from ¢3 to ¢5

20180507_180121.jpg

20180507_180118.jpg

I saw these beautiful eggs on my way out of the market. A crate cost ¢14 and 1 steem can get you almost thirty eggs on the crate. I had to answer few questions from the seller who wanted to find out why I asked for the price and to take a picture. I answered all her questions so well and we became friends.

20180507_175624.jpg

20180507_175620.jpg

20180507_175618.jpg

Today is my first time joining the marketfriday contest by @dswigle and I must commend the effort of my good brother @mcsamm. He has been telling me about it and I guess it's a great initiative helping to promote steemit everywhere. Not only is dswigle helping to promote steemit but also advertising and promoting products in our markets on steemit. Well done @dswigle.

Sort:  

Incredible..this wil be my best matket for today..you did so well to spell out beauty of ghana's market as always talked about..l love this entry and l know @dswigle will do same. Cudos and happy weekend @collinz... Resteemed

I'm really enjoying marketfriday contest by @dswigle and thanks bro for the exposure. Happy weekend @mcsamm!

I was very happy to resteem this and push it up up past $22 !

This is a really cool posta nd need sto be seen by someone like @thejohalfiles and also should be boosted by @booster to show the power of Steem in Africa and how much food 1 steem can buiy you anmdhow our own internetcurrency is feeding people ... love to see that market man so cool!

imagine a @reko type system, where people list what they have on a steem post so vendors can make even more money to pay their vendor fees and overhead from post rewards

Thank you @ackza, I will be showing more products steem can buy and hoping that more investors, entrepreneurs would love to visit Ghana to do business looking what few steem can do our market. I appreciate the support man.

What a brilliant idea! That was so awesome that you went around the market looking for products at the value of one steem would buy! In fact, this gives people a better sense of there were here on steemit. I am surely with you in saying that these women are hustlers. But, in there will if you don't hustle you won't make a living. So I think that they do what they have to do. Even if they do yell sweet nothings to you. When you said that, that made me laugh a little bit. I know it's true, but it still sounds funny that someone would compliment you to get your money. Hey baby, throw me a big tip! Let me know how that works for me. Of course I am just kidding.

Snails are one of my very favorite things to eat and I was delighted to see these giant, yummy delicious Delicacies. I didn't realize how big they were until I saw that gentleman holding them up. Bread is one of my favorite things in life and I just love to eat it so I was happy to see that you have a wide variety of bread. Of course I was surprised that so many of her people like eating foreign rice, but if I say that I do the same thing so there is no room for me to speak. It does make more sense to stick with the local rice as The Taste is good and it's very affordable. Your steam would go very far here.

Kudos on the eggs! A most excellent price as they're very overpriced here. Especially if you want organic eggs. I'll be doing my shopping in Ghana the next Time! Of course my Thanks goes out to @mcsamm. Sam, my man is always giving my market Friday at Boost. Something that I am very grateful for.

I want to thank you for making your first post here Market Friday and realizing that it is to promote steemit and the different markets around the world. Thank you so much and let us celebrate with each other the power of steemit!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Wow! so good to see you here @dswigle and I appreciate the help and support. God bless you

Wow...its good to be patriotic...to love your own country made...the third to last paragraph tho.

The love for my country is so deep because we have one GHANA @evangehlynn

That's a very interesting market! I pass on the snails, but I would love the fresh eggs!

it's an indeed an interesting market

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Good one
Steem is going to feed many people.

Same in my country

The price of Steem is also high compared to our currency

Wow! I never knew snails that BIG existed! I really liked how you shared what one steem can buy in your market. Thank you for sharing.

Wow! I never knew snails that BIG existed! I really liked how you shared what one steem can buy in your market. Thank you for sharing.

@collinz STEEM can Help Feed Everyone and That is When People are Truly FREE. We don't need Govt. Control.................

Sure, can help feed people and need to be financially free, thanks to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42