MarketFriday <> Friday, Friday ... Friday!

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Friday, Friday, Friday! It's time for shopping ... #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle. Denise may be bored because we still remember this but it's her moment of glory so far, she has launched a great success challenge, the most successful I know.

Not only that, I think all the participants can become friends here, they can support each other and even become a club of those who go to ... the market!

That was the introduction, let's get to the theme (the market) ...

My nearby market, the food market is still under renovation, that's why I had to go shopping and walk elsewhere. Somewhere in the city center, in a market that has long been famous, Amzei Square. Now it's quite ignored by people, probably because of the many shops in the area and its too modern image.

IMG_20171009_124557.jpg

IMG_20171009_124355.jpg

I think the transformation of the market into a modern building has not been successful, people prefer classical style.

IMG_20171009_124418.jpg

IMG_20171009_124352.jpg

Everything is modern and clean but life is missing, I prefer my peripheral, colorful, crowded and abundant market. Here, in the center of the city are exhibited more handicrafts for tourists.

IMG_20171009_124545.jpg

IMG_20171009_132844.jpg

IMG_20171009_132853.jpg

IMG_20171009_132923.jpg

After a while, still going through the city, of course I was hungry. Fortunately, the food on the street is well represented (not so good for vegetarians):

IMG_20171009_133030.jpg

However, I did not eat sausages and roast, I prefer to eat at home. I found a small place with meat pies, cheese, cabbage pies, spinach pies and many other kinds. I ate a pie with sweet cheese and raisins and ... back home!

IMG_20180126_131751_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180126_131806_HDR.jpg

Oh, I was very close to forget ... I did a breakfast in the morning and I would like to share it with you!

I cut two slices of bread and remove the core:

IMG_20180126_085658.jpg

Green onions cut into small pieces, two eggs and cheese mix in a bowl:

IMG_20180126_090104.jpg

IMG_20180126_090533.jpg

IMG_20180126_090731.jpg

Put in a skillet butter and olive oil:

IMG_20180126_090852.jpg

Bread slices are filled with egg mixture and fried on both sides:

IMG_20180126_091006.jpg

IMG_20180126_091129.jpg

IMG_20180126_091241.jpg

Breakfast is ready:

IMG_20180126_091805.jpg

IMG_20180126_092943.jpg

Every time I eat breakfast I remember a movie and a song, I think you'd love to remember (here is just the first two minutes of the movie). Thank you!

Sort:  

usually in similar markets, prices are also high, therefore locals do not like to go there for shopping. you have a very colorful breakfast !!! :)

Thank you! You have right about the markets placed in downtown, prices are high and the quality of products not always on the price.

if the market is a little desolate, but your breakfast has been 10, how delicious, I taste it from here
happy Saturday

Thank you! You have right about the market. Maybe you'll try the recipe, it's easy.

I was so mortified when I came across your post today and realized that I had not upvoted it, I had just resteemed it so that it could get more eyes on it. I am so sorry and I can only promise it will never happen again.

I looked over the post and wanted to write something significant on it, just like your other post. They are so good, I don't want to rush through it and intead - it slipped my mind. I know that being busy is not even a good excuse, everyone is busy.

I have failed you, Dan. Not only once, but, many times. The post you said i didn't answer only yours was another I wanted to take the time and give it my attention. Again, Fail.

I can only ask for your forgiveness and say that I will not wait to make a better comment with more time.

Your friendship is important and I feel terrible about it. Tip!

My friendship is for life(if you accept!). Because I'm struggling with myself to be honest with the others, I also have to say this: I thought you passed me on a second interest plan, a normal consequence considering the dynamics here, the fact that interesting people always appear and attracts interest. Although I was a bit sad, it's human but it will never affect my appreciation for you. You did not go wrong, and I did the same, I missed many of your posts and I'm sorry. Now things are clear and I thank once again for your friendship and the privileged status you give me.

I can accept missing some posts because the notifications are terrible, but, I never want you to feel like I pass you over for a second interest plan. That is just not my style. I don't care what the dynamics are here, I try to stay true to myself.

I thank you always for your friendship. Finally, I can see us both growing! I thought we would never !! Denise

Thanks Denise, things seem clarified now. Yes, we are both growing, I in an artificial way but I hope I will fix this soon and you with a natural organic growth which will bring you away. I'm glad that over, who knows, one year I'll be supported by a whale! You! I believe this! ( And you can convince Paul to support me in that dream ?!)

:) We really do need to talk to him!

Ya, now, before will be too late...

You know he is not a whale?

Of course. We were talking about the future!

I liked how you did your breakfast! Very tasty!!

I'm happy to hear that. I know and it can be seen that you're gourmand, I hope you try the recipe.

Your post reminded me how delicious the Romanian food can be! I miss having some "poale-n brau" and "negrese". Not to mention the amazing taste and variety of cheese. Yum yum!

I'm very glad you know what I'm talking about here. Thanks!

Thanks for sharing this market with us
I do agree that Denise’s market Friday is one of the most supported challenge on here

Yes, I believe that, although I do not know all the challenges, but I do not think all the initiators are concerned about the participants as Denise does.

without a doubt she is so kind and supportive a truly amazing person

I've always loved outdoor markets. We used to have outdoor flea markets nearby but since Amazon has become so big, not many of them are open anymore.

Yes, the online "markets" will kill all.

I like market like this, shop and eat in all one place! Your breakfast looks so good :-)

In general, so are all the markets here in Romania.

What a nice day you got there my friend...and thanks for sharing us your recipe i'll try it one of this day😊

Oh, i'm glad to hear that. Wish you good luck but it's easy to do. Thanks!

Fabulous market images and that cooked breakfast looks delicious. I love how you have acknowledged the great effort @dswigle is putting in to make this a really fun and successful Friday challenge. Nice to meet you @bluemoon. See you next Friday.....if not before.

Thank you very much! Nice to meet you too. See you next Friday, before and after, I hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67193.32
ETH 3132.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81