🐟🐙🐡MarketFriday <> A market at 800 km from home

in #marketfriday7 years ago

It's been a while since I was the last time in a market. What is about now isn't really a market. I was in a place far away from home and I didn't found the market, that's why the market for me was a very small fishery. Here:

Look what I saw inside, fresh fish, beautiful fishes, a few hours before they were in the sea!

I must stop here, this is what a fishery is in beautiful town Limenaria from Tassos. There are many like that, a dream for "fish eaters".
Still, the surprise was in the small port, that evening. What you say about this, octopuses!

Enough is enough, the next station was a tavern where the octopus is very tasty. I will never try to prepare one, it would be a blasphemy.

Until next time, let me dream!

Thank you my friends, life is beautiful as long as we can hope and dream!

This is my contribution for #MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle , a very beautiful challenge for us. All posts on this topic are absolutely remarkable and we have the opportunity to see the most interesting places in this world. Thank you all.

Sort:  

Oh! Lucky you! All that fresh fish to choose from, And I love grilled octopus! What a wonderful Market Friday post!

Thank you so much Melinda! I also like grilled octopus... this was the first time in my life when I eat grilled octopus. I wanted that the first time to be in Greece, to have the real taste! I didn't want to try the frozen octopus in any restaurant.

Oh, you really captured my eye with the grilled octopus! I won't even attempt it at home. I go to the restaurants that sit right by the ocean that they catch it from.

I am glad you got it while you were in Greece. What a perfect setting for your first taste. Do you agree that it is delicious? Many times over, I agree.
I saw my first one when I was scuba diving two years ago and they look so funny because I expect it to be big and even though I have eaten them, I still expect them to be bigger than they were.

That little fish house is almost exactly what they look like here on the water, unless it is in the seaport. It looks like it was a person's house at one time. But, the yummy deliciousness when you walk in, wow!

I grew up on the water, so we ate fish 3-5 times a week, or clams or scallops something that was in the water. My father was very proud that we were early homesteaders. :)

We lived off the land (or sea)

Awesome #MarketFriday! I love seeing different things and this certainly was a pleasure! I hope you have a wonderful weekend! So glad to have you back again!

Upvoted and Resteemed

very nice store and such a great selection of fish! can be seen that it is fresh. octopus in a plate looks appetizing :)

Yes, was very good and fresh, this is what I like, the fish from the sea fishing the same day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51