You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Chinese Lantern Festival

My goodness, what a wonderful, adventure visiting this Chinese Lantern parade. I have never seen anything like this. Did you spend hours visiting each area? It looks huge! And the markets with the craft, I would love to see the glass and painting. This looks like such a happy fun venue. What a post full of so much to read, I could read it a couple of times and still not see everything. Love this Denise, you bring such joy to the Steemit Community :) Your entire post is full of smiles!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! This was a surprise visit to this place in actuality! I was visiting down there and it was suggested that we go. I couldn't believe my eyes when I came upon this! It truly was quite the adventure and I have seen the lanterns on Chinese New Year, here in Washington, DC but this festival is built around the Christmas Holiday. It was amazing.

I DID spend hours at each area, I am sure it is obvious. I had to hold back from putting too many pictures up. There was just so much to see, it was like eye candy. I too was taken with the artisans. The work they were doing was so intricate, I was truly surprised at their level of skill. They claim it usually only takes an hour to go through the whole thing, but, I can tell you that it took me closer to five. I wanted to look at everything and there were was so much detail, you had to look twice.

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking a look. It was most wonderful to see you. I hope you have a nice rest of your day and yes!! The weekend is almost upon us!

!tip

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Chinese Lantern Festival Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80