You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE PAST AND FUTURE MERGE - MARKETFRIDAY

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Great article and description which captures the taste, smells and diversity of Jerusalem, especially the Shuk.
I can't wait until the fast train from Tel Aviv starts running so I can enjoy all this without stressing about driving and traffic. Only a few more weeks to go!

Sort:  

Oh how wonderful! Is it your first trip @apshamilton or are you blessed to visit more regularly? I'm sorry our South African economy is such that it financially cripples our international travel. Although I've been blessed to be there 3 times in my adult life already. The Shuk does capture the diversity of Jerusalem!

I am blessed to live in Israel!
I used to live in Jerusalem but now live in Tel Aviv. Both cities are very special and unique in different ways.
Its quite extraordinary that the "Manhattan of the Mediterranean", Hi Tech capital of world, 24 hr party city exists only 70km from the Holy & Ancient City of Jerusalem - spiritual capital of the the world.

It is quite extraordinary. And what a blessing to live there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43