Market Friday goes to the Flea Market in Bucharest!

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Hello stemians,

Hope you had a great week and you will enjoy your weekend! I am writing this post thanks to @bluemoon, because at him I first saw this kind of post, if you are interested in finding more about this concept, please check @dswigle posts, Denise is the creator of #marketfriday!

Today's post is gonna be about a flea market I discovered not long ago, where you may find some hidden treasures, the building that’s hosting this flea market is amazing, and it is located in the city centre, just perfect for the tourists.
IMG_8179.JPG

The Stock Exchange Palace was built in 6 years, between 1906-1912, during the reign of King Carol I. Initially this was the place where the stock exchange institution functioned until 1949, but after that this building became the headquarters of the National Library of Romania until 2008 when this place was retroceded to his owner. Stefan Burcuş was the architect who designed this palace.

IMG_8180.JPG

IMG_8168.JPG
Here you can find a variety of products, from art, jewellery, clothes, silver cutlery to homemade cakes. This market is the perfect place where you can shop that unique item you want and the atmosphere is perfect because the building is so suitable, it has a special vibe with the old marble tiles, the high painted ceilings.
IMG_8167.JPG

IMG_8166.JPG

IMG_8169.JPG

IMG_8170.JPG
IMG_8171.JPG

IMG_8173.JPG
IMG_8174.JPG
IMG_8175.JPG
IMG_8176.JPG

IMG_8173.JPG
The sellers are nice, willing to answer your question and to tell you the story of the product you wish to buy.

If you wish to buy some gem hidden among vintage and handmade, you must not miss this flea market located inside one of the beautiful building in the heart of the city!

IMG_8165.JPG
Here is a picture of me and my best friends. I wasn’t allowed to take a picture, just found out, on my way out, lucky me.

IMG_8172.JPG

Prices: Negotiable, not too cheap, not too expensive.

Where you can find the Flea Market:
Bucharest, Strada Doamnei 11, near University Square

Entrance: Free
It is open from Monday to Sunday, starting at 09:00!

My thoughts regarding this market: I recommend to visit this flea market if you are a fan of these kinda of things.

My thoughts regarding this building: I hope the authorities will take care of the building and it will be renovated.

Have fun haggling!

Thank you for reading my post.
Wish you an amazing weekend!
Kisses,
@alexandraioana26

Sort:  

Hi @alexandraioana26! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

This is an absolutely delightful #MarketFriday post! Thank you so much! It has so much in it that has nothing to do with the market, but enhances it.

The archtiecture alone is stunning. I dream of buildings like this. They take my breath away, they are so full of details and history. The small history lesson that you gave is priceless. As an American, I am unfortunately ignorant of much of the lesser hisory of your nation. I find this tragic to be this way. That is why I love this platform. I have learned so much about the day-to-day life and personal histories. I am truly thankful for this.

As far as the flea market is concerned, all I can say is Wow! What a wonderful display of treasures this is! I would love to peruse this market. I don't even need to buy anything, but,just looking would be quite intersting. Just looking at it excites me. :) They are pretty fun to go through.

Thank you for being part of #MarketFriday! I profusely thank @bluemoon for pulling you in. I adore Dan and am glad that he find it fun enough to invite others.

Upvoted and I will Resteem in a little while tip!

Finally I came to see the post, I apologize for the delay! I have to say first that, to my shame, I did not invite @alexandraioana26 in this challenge. She chose herself to participate after seeing a post of mine. I'm flattered! Thank you for that. Alexandra is extremely talented and you will see very special posts from her. Thank you Denise for warm welcome and unbelievably beautiful words.

I couldn't have commented any better...

You wrote such a beautiful comment! I am glad you find my post delightful! You had great initiative, I LOVE learning more about the other countries! Thank you so much for your support! I wish you a great weekend! kisses Denise!

Love this type of market! Greag architecture!

very interesting location for a market... certainly a great place and environment to be shopping.

@alexandraioana26 - You are certainly very talented at coming up with very useful posts in a short periods of time. Keep up the great work...

Thank you so much for your support!

My Pleasure, Steem on!

I was there last summer! I loved the place. I thought about taking some photos but there was always someone giving me "the look"

I know!!! But I found out I am now allowed to take picture on my way out!
did you enjoy your stay in Romania? What else have you visited here @rmach?

Wow, that would be so neat to visit! We love to find things like this while traveling in other countries.

hola amiga, y todo lo que venden allí es nuevo o venden artículos usados a buen precio?

hola querida! son artículos usados a buen precio, hidden treasures
saludos y abrazos

wow.. great idea for the post and so many treasure finds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28