Markets open lower on the last trading day of the week.

in #market6 years ago

2206.png

Indian markets opened lower on weaker global cues. Sensex opened at 35,428.42 while Nifty opened at 10,742.70.

Sensex is trading down by more than 70 points while Nifty is down by around 20 points in the early morning session.

All sectoral indices are trading in red except FMCG, IT and media.

Shares of Piramal, Dr Reddy, PNB, Indian Bank are down. The BSE market breadth was tilted towards the bears with 692 declines and 492 advances so far.

Oil prices rose by more than 1 percent in early Asian trading on Friday, pushed up by uncertainty over whether OPEC would manage to agree a production increase at a meeting in Vienna later in the day, Reuters reported on Friday.

US markets have also been down. Amid the global trade war jitters, Asian markets are also volatile.

Sort:  

Please, follow back as I've done. I'm new here and I need all the help I can get. Thanks

i have followed you, please vote for my posts, and comment also. I will also do this for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84