where to buy steem

in #market6 years ago

Hi guys,
I'm trying build something like my own cryptocurrency investment portfolio and i like idea of steem, so i would like to buy some steem coins too.

I find on coinmarketcap possible markets and i chose openledger, becaus of more reasons. Registration was without problems, then i send some ether there and i was eager to invest, but there i found that if im in simple mode, i need some BTS to pay fees and on markets there are no pair ETH/STEEM. So I change all my ether to BTS and tryed to change them to steem, but there was no chart, no bids nothing. I tryed find what's the problem on google, but with no succes, then by chance i clicked on news feed on bottom of openledger site and there I found that STEEM and some other currencies are shot down and it lasts month for now. Only satisfaction for me was that, that BTS rised next day 30%. But it didn't lasting long, because in next sec i find out, that STEEM rised for 50% (s**t!)

So next evening I spend by trying to chose other market:

  • Upbit - vietnamese? Wich group of weird signs is button for change in english?
  • Bittrex - on cryptocompare.com it have 2,5/5* in user review... not really trustworthy
  • Poloniex - 1.8, horrible comments... no thanks

And nothing else. So i tryed Bittrex, quick buy, send coins to my steemit account and run away, that was what i thinking. But guess what? They are overloaded and from december they don't accepting new users.

james_van_der_beek_cry.jpg

So really, guys, tell me. Where I can get some steem?

And yes, i can produse more articles like this, and ect., but I'm lazy and i have some money, so i prefere buy it, than earn it with my own effort :)

And sorry for crappy english, i'm doing my best :)

You probbably know this, but for sure
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#markets
https://www.cryptocompare.com/exchanges/bittrex/overview
https://www.cryptocompare.com/exchanges/poloniex/overview

Thanks for every advice

Sort:  

I had Ether which I bought at coinbase. Ether was having a hard time exchanging today so I traded it for bitcoin on coinbase\gdax. then I bought steem with bitcoin using blocktrades.us But my initial purchase with USD was on coinbase.

Congratulations @smintheus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @smintheus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76