Hoping STEEM stays low a bit longer.

in #market6 years ago

With oh so many people complaining about the low value of STEEM, I find myself on the opposite side of things. STEEM is low, if STEEM had been this low a few months ago, I wouldn't have gone on vacation this year, and I would have been able to triple my stake in the platform to about 7MV. Unfortunately, it wasn't, and I've only been able to scrape together just enough money to increase my STEEM presence with a little under 20% to a total of 3MV. Well, at least I got in a tiny bit of growth. So now, while others moan and complain about the low value of STEEM, I find myself hoping that STEEM will stay below $1 for at least another three weeks, until my next paycheck, so I can add another 20% to my stake in the platform.

If this has taught me one lesson, it is that I should keep some money set aside for buying opportunities like this. I'm pretty sure STEEM will be back above $3 before the end of the year, taking away any chance of reaching the magic 10MV marker any time soon, so all I can really do now is hope. Hope STEEM stays below or around the $1 mark till my next paycheck, and maybe the one after that. Hope, and keep working on my writing.

Sort:  

I'd guess $2 is the ceiling for this year but hard to say. I think next year will be good.

Why hope for STEEM to stay low when you can hope for it to crash? 😈

In all seriousness, what I'm hoping for is that STEEM keeps dropping until a while after HF20 becomes official. I'd expect some of my rewards to come back in the form of SBD at that point, which I'd then use to get cheaper STEEM from the internal market. I've also heard rumors that there is a certain, psychotic "bad actor" whale who is dependent upon STEEM to put bread on his table. Now if STEEM would crash, maybe the psychotic whale might be convinced (or better yet, forced for financial reasons) to sell his stake and abandon the platform. Hopefully his STEEM would then make it around to people who are more worthy of it.

Does a vote's strength in rshares depend on the effective SteemPower behind it, or on the effective vests behind it?
To the topic, I made much more than you relative to my size.
At your size the effectiveness of the smaller bidbots is lower, but you should still use them.
I hope STEEM goes to 0, but there is still time for it.
Still in search for a decent exchange.
What do you think about Robin hood and other zero fees exchanges and which exchanges do you recommend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85