Why the Second Leg of the Gold and Silver Bull Market Will Be One for the Ages.

in #market7 years ago (edited)

Running Flat Correction: http://www.321gold.com/editorials/rosen/rosen021616.pdf

In this report I look at the long term technicals for the gold price, the dollar index and the silver price.

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

U are welcome and plzzz help by Upvoting

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Markets are crazy nowadays. So many geo political uncertainties, but gold don't seem to bother.

Based on this chart, I'm shocked we didnt see some action on Thursday and Friday.
DDqTWSfU0AANNIv.jpg large.jpg

@longstocksilver Just like the seasons markets sometimes do not react exactly when we expect.

Indeed. It does have me bullish/optimistic in the coming weeks.

Great video, thanks!

Options expiry. Wait until next week.

I focus on Silver. I see the dollar going lower. I also see the gold silver ratio as being high. So, the up side for silver is very strong. I expect an external event to motivate the next move higher.

The silver move will be even more impressive than gold a great deal more volatile in my opinion.

That's silver chart you posted maneco is really Insane. Just highlights so clearly how the cartel has put more energy into suppressing silver. How on earth it can be below $17 is crazy. I guess Bill Murphy is right when he says silver is the cartels kryptonite

Bitcoin is going to replace gold :)

@mountrock We will have to see about that. :)

Is going to? Without cypto gold and silver would not be in the doldrums.

Bitcoin and gold are somewhat complementary. Gold as a physical store of value, Bitcoin as a digital medium of exchange with some inflation protection. I think in reality what we will see is some government backed crpto with an element of gold backing - OneGram from the middle east is a solid contender for that region. There will be others.

GOLD, why no go up ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)

Hopefully the gold move will be sooner rather than later. Since the cryptos took off gold and silver seems more unloved than every

@dune69 Yes but patience is key.

Definitely.. I've ridden the metals markets down and back up again with all my holdings intact . I'm all set and happy to wait it out.
I always enjoy your take on the market.. Thanks

@maneco64 this is an interesting topic to have a discussion!
The path chosen for civilization is the digital economy (cashless society) so viewing that script we can entertain the idea of what will happen to the U.S. Dollar and if we should even peg our gold and silver in terms of dollars?

Fedcoins, bitcoins, steem dollars or commodities such as housing, food, etc...

@ronmamita Let's hope we do not get anything related to the Fed like FedCoin.

I think it's a done deal, the central banks and governments are too far along with their plans to implement blockchain tech - see the 2017 schedule:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@ronmamita/pressure-to-rollout-central-banks-and-governments-blockchain-policies

I agree it's an interesting subject. In an ideal world free competing market (not government) currencies would be the answer.

Which is why I write about it so frequently: #endthefed , and the digital economy for what they call "the fourth industrial revolution" with bots, blockchain tech, biometrics, A.I. supercomputers, etc.

PS: I know you know the cartel don't want free and competitive markets

Nice to see another market technician here. I do have to respectfully disagree on the long-term Gold price. I'll include a chart for reference.

Gold Monthly Bar

Source Image Link (Right-click to open in a new tab or window.)

What I'm seeing here is a long term parabolic rally (the three phases marked on the monthly chart), followed by the inevitable correction and a sideways movement into a winding triangle.

This indicates to me that volatility is declining at the moment, but when it reaches the apex of that triangle of ~1,240's around early January of 2018, my personal take is that there's a good probability of Gold breaking lower before any recovery occurs.

It may seem a bit counter-intuitive, but given the rumors of gold-fix suppression and market manipulation, I think this will be the final swan dive before the out-of-control debt in the system provides the fuel for a Gold rally.

Like the commentary, followed and look forward to your future posts!

You could be right there, although it does seem like everything is coming to a head and the price will resolve itself soon. I agree / hope with Maneco that it will resolve to the upside.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53