Spanish Bank Collapses. Feels Like Bear Stearns in 2008!

in #market7 years ago (edited)

In this report I cover the collapse of Spain's 6th largest bank, Banco Popular, and ask whether this is the first domino to fall in the European banking sector.

Sort:  

Perhaps it'll start to snowball.......

You never know. It could be the snowflake that starts the avalanche.

Great analogy!

Good @maneco64

Billy is back!

Great video Mario.
I particularly liked the part about Billy. I have always pronounced Dogecoin as "doggy coin" or even "dodgy coin", but I know nothing about it.
I'm holding Bitcoin and Dash with a part share in a masternode.

It's written like the Doge of Venice so that's why I pronounced it the way I did. There was a Doge meme a few years ago and the Shiba Inu would be wearing the Doge of Venice's hat in a lot of the pictures.

Hmmm was trying to sell some of my silver coins. After seeing Billy, think I'll hold of on that. Crypto is so enticing though. Thanks for the update on the other side of the pond. Followed & upvoted.

Congratulations @maneco64! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great vid. Its scary with the markets so high, housing market collapse beginning and bond market near a tipping point. Thanks

Thanks. One thing that could surprise the markets is that they have grown complacent as they always expect the central banks to be there but I would say faith and confidence in central banks could evaporate very quickly.

I totally agree but im still just ticked off that due to bullion manipulation I have to wait so long for bullion to truly rise like the cryptos. Can't wait for the central banks to evaporate.

Great update. I suspect you are right re the future of spanish banks. Billys a lucky dog...

Non Performing Assets (loans) - just like Italian banks...

Either prepare or feel the pain. Awesome video as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56