China's Challenge to Petrodollar Hegemony Heats Up.

in #market7 years ago


In this report I cover the early market action from London on Wednesday, February 28th, 2018. I also look at increasing tensions between the US and China and how I think the challenge to the dollar is the main reason behind it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It seems that the fiat dollar has been the source of a great many of the worlds problems. It has been used and abused and perhaps now it's time for it to stand aside and make way for more honest money.

@unclehermit That's how I feel about the fiat dollar too but expect the mainstream commentators (media, economists and politicians) to try and demonise China for trying to bring some soundness to the world's monetary system.

It’s very disturbing to know the world is changing before our eyes, things happening that distract the average people in that , instead of seeing and trying to understand the truth of the matter they choose to just go about their business and daily lives not caring.
For one, China has been buying up Gold, I said it before and I will say it again, money has to be backed by something and Silver and Gold has always lead the way.

I agree wth you to an extent, but you also have to remember that there is very little the average person can do anyway. You can't stop China or the US or the decline of the US empire. All we can do is see how things may affect our own lives and prepare.

Omg how i love this dtube platform !!. Thanks guys for posting it in the youtube comments :-)

Economists and trade officials in the United States have discussed the distorting effects of China’s trade and industrial policies before, and past administrations have slapped tariffs on other goods from China. Indeed, heads of global banks believe that a trade war would be so catastrophic to both sides that a trade version of “mutually assured destruction” will deter such an outcome.

I think an honest monetary system anchored by gold and silver would go a long way to helping make world trade between nations fairer as gold and silver are apolitical currencies unlike fiat currencies.

I agree to you on this. Thanks

Hi maneco64, Are you being demonitized or censored yet on Youtube? A lot of people are now and being that you present "Contrarian" views - in other words not toeing the msm agenda line I would think you would be within Youtube's sights?

I am aware of what is going on with some Youtube channels but for now I have not had any problems with Youtube. I know Youtube is anti "alternative views" or what the CIA refers to as "conspiracy theorists" and that is why I have also been posting my videos and some times articles on Steemit since August 2016.

solid video

As always, our senior in the trend.❤

i always see your post.
thanks for sharing.

@maneco64 Love it sir Thank you.

Dear Maneco, I'm a long-time subscriber from YouTube and i finally got my steemit account! I look forward to following you here too. I hope you might find my blog interesting as well:

https://steemit.com/silver/@joshuaslane/silver-adventures-of-captain-joshua-slane-37-28fe18-shove-off

Best Wishes, Cap'n Joshua Slane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33