Has Gold Made a Short Term Bottom?

in #market7 years ago

In this report I look at the short term technical outlook for the gold price and also look at the close relationship between the Japanese yen and the dollar price of gold.

Sort:  

One of my up votes is now worth more than the $1 I give on patreon ☺️

@lovemetouchme2 Yes I noticed the change in value yesterday. Let's see what happens. So far so good.

I'm guessing you are getting more money from Steemit compared to Youtube now. ;)

Don't be afraid about the high values your posts are now getting. It's not that more money is being created compared to before. The change makes it so that smaller accounts on Steemit now have more voting power compared to before the fork.

So if the money earned with your posts went up, it means you were getting a lot of votes from smaller accounts.

That's a good thing! It means your content is genuine and not only supported by a few whales with a lot of voting power.

Interesting times ahead!

@themonetaryfew I am making more from steemit than youtube now. Thanks for the explanation of what is going on.

Here is an interesting tool for you to use in analyzing who contributed the most value to your post.

You can see this tool as one of the first tools offering a type of Google Analytics service for the Web 3.0 environment Steemit is operating in:

https://steemdb.com/market/@maneco64/has-gold-made-a-short-term-bottom/votes

Thanks!

Nice video.
Very well explained the strategy of the Yen carry trade, and the correlation of GLD/USD and USD/JPY.

keep up the hard work we all appreciate it.

@queenpine Thank you. I appreciate it your acknowledgement.

I should do a carry trade to buy litecoin

Interesting your video, your tips are very useful for beginners like me :)

@izbing. Good to know that it helps. Thanks.

I only see your video updates on steam I'm trying not to use YouTube anymore.

Lets hope that, I remember the video where you showed how gold bottomed around every rate hike from Yellen.

@freeforever Yes. We need to wait and see.

thanks for sharing.....need the patience of a saint....holding :-)

@floridanow That's the key word: patience.

Great price for gold and silver. But with how good things are with crypto I hope they go even lower.

Since the price of silver and gold is manipulated, wich is admitted by Deutsche Bank, who als takes part in this manipulation. It is hard to say where gold and silver prices will go, it will go where it suits them most I believe.
The trend I see is bring it up to just under 1300 and then burn a few billion papergold and BAM the price goes down to about where we are now.
After that its rince and repeat it looks to me.
So if you know as a manipulator where the price is going you can make yourself some huge profits.
It seems to me that manipulating the price of silver and gold and keeping it down is due to that if gold goes to high, the dollar wont look as strong.