Greenspan Calls a Spade a Spade and Admits to Bond Bubble.

in #market7 years ago

In this report I look at the early market action from London on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2017. I cover precious metals, stocks and currencies. I also discuss former Fed chairman Alan Greenspan's comments about the bond markets being in a bubble.

Sort:  

I want and hope Billy recovers from is illness. Talking about the market I now feel as though I am waiting for a bus that just will not come and when it does will it crash into me. We have to be prepared but I have notice a great many people's heads are beried in the sand.

Guess Greenspan can say what he wants now he is not in the hot seat.
Thanks for the update.

Yes . Bond bubble . Auto loan bubble . Student loan bubble . What's the chances of none of those going sour . Or which will be the first domino ?

The real bubble is the one that isn't identified as a bubble in the first place.

Having watched many financial markets over the years, every emphasized disaster has turned out not to be one.

The 2008 CDO crisis evolved in an atmosphere of "everything's fine" until it wasn't.

It will be similar this time around.

Very interesting I will be following you, many thanks

Does this mean we will see a potential crash in the bonds market?

People do say that gold does not pay interest of dividends. Come to think of it, neither do bonds or shares pay interest or dividends?

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Fascinated by your comment suggesting 100 million working age people are not employed in the US. This is the second video where you have suggested this level.

My understanding is that we have around 332m (2017) people in the US. Around 66% are of working age (15-64 yrs) - say 220m rounded. 2014 stats indicate around 50% of 15 yr plus are married of which (my assumption) I suggest 20m cannot participate due to "domestic duties". So we have an avaiable labour force of 200m (220m - 20m). Accordingly, your suggested unemployment rate is 50% (100m / 200m). Am I hearing this correctly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72