Gold Climbing a Wall of Worry as Dollar Meltdown Continues.

in #market7 years ago (edited)

In this report I look at the early market activity from London on Friday, September 8th, 2017. I look closely at gold and the dollar index.

Sort:  

Looks like this Spetember/October season of corrections will be very interesting, for the dollar at least

I posted a few weeks ago when gold broke the downtrend. I've not had a lot to say since then. It seems to me that we are now going to grind higher, culminating in another blow off top in a few years time. Gold and mining companies appear to be a very good place to be right now, as a long term investment. Mining companies are horrible investments during anything other than precious metal bull markets, but they sky rocket under the right conditions. I think now is the time that Pension funds, Hedge funds and the general public will start to take notice.

This comment has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks for sharing this video!

@maestroq You are welcome and thanks for watching.

Gold UP! Silver UP! Fischer OUT! Yellen going OUT! Debt Ceiling Raised!

We are heading toward BREAK - OUT Numbers for Gold / Silver ! Once Trump posts new members to the FED - The Dollar will RISE and Dominate again.

Trump may 'want' a weak dollar for trade, but he will do the right thing for the dollar and U.S. when appointing FED positions. (Just like he did for SCOTUS).

Trump won't End the Fed like some are calling for because he will not make wholesale changes like that - he already got beat down on the wall and the ban - he left DACA up to congress. He is choosing his battles now.

.

I personally am glad to see Gold becoming stronger.

Do you hold any gold? I am thinking of diversifying my some of my crypto portfolio into gold, good time or should I wait ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31