Rising Yields Putting U.K. Property Market and Economy in Danger.

in #market6 years ago


In this report, I cover the early market action in London on Thursday, September 20th, 2018. I look briefly at the precious metals, the stock market, the dollar, the bond market, and the oil price.

Today I take another look at the U.K. property market and how the sharp rise in U.K. gilt yields in the last month could not only put the property market in danger but also the whole U.K. economy. I note that the 10-year gilt yield has risen more in the last month than in the whole of the last year.

To conclude I look into some comments by the Jeremy Corbyn, the leader of the Labour Party, about how the bankers in the City of London and on Wall Street have hijacked our governments. My stance is that even though I agree with Mr. Corbyn about the power of the bankers I do not espouse his solution of big government and interference in the economy.

Is the U.K. Housing Bubble About to Pop? :

Sort:  

Hopefully if interest rates do keep going up my offset mortgage will protect me , cheers mike

All the best Mike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80