How To Manuver Through This Volitile Market time

in #market7 years ago

Recently the Crypto sphere has been volitile even for cyptos. With the coin market cap dropping form 116bish at the highest all the way down to 61b and then back up to 80b~ within the last month to two months, as well as the UASF,Segwit2x,Bitcoin cash on August 1st creates a lot of question of how to navigate this market.

I would usually go at an investment in 2 different philosophies
-Random Walk Theory (hodl)
-Short Term Trading
-a combo of both

If you subscribe to the Random Walk Theory, the hodl theory, the way to navigate this market is relatively simple. Buy when the market dips and take advantage of the cheap coins and just hodl. Dollar cost average all the way up baby

If you subscribe to the Short Term Trading philosophy, then what I would recommend is whenever the coins dip more than 5% buy in, and every time they go up 10% sell. This will provide good profits if you have the time to sit on your exchange and sell/buy cryptos.

A combo of both, this is the theory that I favor the most. I am a firm believer in the Random Walk Theory but instead of indefinitely holding I love to take profits and eventually play with only the "markets money". Whenever in the crypto space I have increased my wealth where it is beneficial to take that money out and put it into hard assets like Silver/Gold since they are so low I do. This allows for me to protect all of my initial investment and have the freedom to see my portfolio grow without having to worry about my initial investment.

Hopefully this helped you guys out please upvote and leave a comment on your ideas because I always want to debate and hear new opinions.

Sort:  

I agree, but it sounds simple, and a lot of people lose money in every market. But if you believe something has value then im sure other people will also think it has value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65