You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hour After Hour

in #market7 years ago

@rebeccaryan
It was totally my fault. I was just too anxious to have a trading line in the mix/water. That is how fishing is.
Only trading has greater consequences of choosing poorly. I knew what should be. And I was right.
But futures has a way of tricking the traders. I have a good understanding of what will be in the next 24 hours.
But, for the next hour or two. It is tricky. That is why futures traders are few in number.
"The old adage." Trick the greatest number of traders for the maximum pain level. Financial of course.

But, I am a futures trader. It is in my DNA at this point. Or, until my account would be depleted. Ha
But, so far. Over the last few months. I see dollar accumulation.
For how long? That depends on me and my ability to control my emotions. Really rather simple with
that understanding.

Thank you my flower for having concern for my well being. It really does design me. If I would fail.
The pine box could come looking for me earlier than he should. Ha
That is how much I hate defeat.

Francis

Sort:  

Alas, we are wired the exact same @francisk! I hate defeat too and I'd be up in the middle of the night just like you I am afraid.
I would never touch futures trading because it would drive me insane.
Crypto currencies are already doing this to me. LOL!

Dear Rebecca
It would be false for me to say that I have arrived in the futures trading.
Exhibit Sunday evening. Ha
But after many moons of watching.
I can have a good overview of what is showing on the charts.
If.........I will take the time to actually look and study the way I should.
Laziness and carelessness can take its toll on anyone. It looks so easy.

I have to believe that the Crypto Currencies aren't that different.
All markets are based on human emotion. Do we have more sellers? Or do we have more buyers?
Not to be an alarmist. But, I have to wonder if our governments are willing to let us use something other than the "legal currency." I know that Bitcoin has wide acceptance so far.
But, as Bernard von NotHaus found out. Anything that is designated "dollar."
Can bring grief.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberty_dollar_(private_currency)

I know. Blockchain technology isn't a dollar, or money, or even a currency.
We shall see. That is why diversification.

Francis

I'm working up my nerve to write about this (my excuse for not doing it yet). I think that the crypto market is heavily manipulated, not unlike the silver market. I think we will go through a period of time (don't know how long it will take) where one coin will buy out other coins or coins will get naturally get weeded out until we are only left with the strongest top 50 coins (let say). Over time, I think this process will continue to happen until we are left with only a handful. Then I think the agenda of the New World Order will kick in and use Bitcoin or Ethereum as the one world currency because these coins aren't truly decentralized. Every single one of us will be use to the idea already and who could do anything about it? I think that once this happens, everything (and I mean everything) will be digitized for it's currency value. You won't be able to buy a single thing without the Powers That Be, knowing about it and taking their cut. That's the ugly side of crypto (as I see it).

@rebeccaryan
I can see that you are watching from all angles. I like that about you.
Anything is possible and nothing to be ruled out.
I had heard that (Jamie Dimon) had made some negative Bitcoin comments.
As CEO of J P Morgan, it is safe to say that he is one with his "ear close to/on the ground." Or however the saying goes.
Here is what he said. I do like what you consider to be a possibility too.

Maybe he is just stating what his opinion is and nothing more.

Francis

All we can really do is wait and see what happens....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69